We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nature Coast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$122
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dinner Bell Motel(Dunnellon)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
255
32
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
32
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcrystal riverdefinitely stay here againcottageyankeetownaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is a lovely little B and B with very cute rooms, a nice pool and grounds, and great hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyra96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Clean, spotless, immaculate, charming, CLEAN! Our hosts, Edwin and Lea were fantastic and I've never had a better breakfast. Why would you stay at a Days Inn or any regular cookie cutter motel, even for a one night stay; this experience was so worth it. I've never been in a cleaner house and very, very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We loved our stay at Pine Lodge B&B!! It was my first time at a B&B and they just won my heart. Ed and Lea are great hosts and will do just about anything to make your stay complete. I have alot of food alergies but that was no problem for them they went out of their way to make my breakfast a wonderful experience. The food was top notch! The whole place is spotless and very comfortable. You feel as though you 've just come to a family mambers house that you love and haven't seen for a long time. I would say if you are looking for a place that you can just relax and enjoy some quiet time this is the place.
There is a wonder screened in pool that is salt water so no chemicals! that's a plus in my book.Can't say enough about this wonderful treasure we found in Pine Lodge B&B,
But can't wait to go back and we give this place two thumbs up!
Rested and ready for the world,
Darrell and Brenda Troup

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbtroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We love escaping winter in Florida, but we HATE the Florida of high-rises and heavy traffic. We head instead for the UN-Florida of yesteryear -- laid-back coastal towns like Anna Maria, Cedar Key, Cape San Blas, Grayton Beach. This year a neighbor whose tastes we trust sent us to a place called Yankeetown, between US19 and the Gulf about 80 miles north of Clearwater. It's a quaint, old-fashioned residential community where the fishermen are serious; kayakers and cyclists are welcome, and the only neon is the Bud Light sign at the saloon in nearby Inglis, which is where the Pine Lodge B&B is.
We found the Pine Lodge on the 'Net and leaped at the $400-a-week rate for a one BR housekeeping cottage. The price was so low we worried all the way there what we'd find. Not to worry. Friendly welcome from Edwin, the transplanted-Yorkshireman proprietor; spotlessly clean cottage, heated pool 20 steps away, quiet nights, starry skies, AND maid service!
The B&B has rooms with breakfast in the main building, and several adjacent housekeeping cottages whose occupants can have breakfast for $7.50 extra a day. We chose the latter and were very satisfied.
Mind you, this place is not for the fussy traveler who wants frou-frou and frills. It's funky. The toilet in our cottage was connected to the HOT water line, which was a bit odd but quite pleasant on a cold morning. Our kitchen was a hotplate and microwave and tiny RV fridge, and Edwin never did find extra coffeemake filters when our supply ran out. But hey, a piece of paper towel worked fine.
But it's friendly and well run and exceptionally priced, and had plenty of business even in the face of hard times.
Yankeetown, like the Pine Lodge. appeals to outdoors-oriented folks (our neighbors were competition trap-shooters on one side and kayakers on the other, and half the vehicles, like ours, had bicycles aboard.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

We enjoyed every minute we stayed at Pine Lodge. It was a beautiful B&B and the nearby Yankeetown is probably how Florida used to be. We had the pleasure of experiencing the famous Southern hospitality. The owners made sure we fell in love with this beautiful unspoiled part of Florida with their excellent service and superb breakfast!
We'll be back to enjoy some more!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SiestaBSiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews