We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
131
82
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
82
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon sticksbike trailnewer buildingfloral cityexcellent breakfastmain roadreasonable ratesnon smoking roomtwo nightssmall refrigeratorroom was cleanpillow casesgreat ratecrystal riverplace to staycoffee potbicycle storage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the room was a great value. We were visiting somebody at Citrus Memorial and Central Motel was very convenient to the hospital. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetmj129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean but outdated. Rates were a little high for the off season but it was 5 min from my grandmother. It is quiet and has a pool. Overall it is a nice place to stay. Hotel has wifi but did not tell us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of location and we wanted an outside room to park our boat at.We paid $88 for our room. Breakfast is not included. The room was clean but our shower head sprayed the ceiling and the walls all outside the curtain. This was obviously not an oversight because there was damage from the water spray that was old and obviously had been ignored for some time. Check in was slow but very friendly. We ate breakfast right next door. $40 for 4. There are better alternatives down the road. Service was good and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Each year we drive out of way about 40 miles just to stay at the Central Motel. Great family owned and operated business, No breakfast,but coffee, ref. and Mc . One of the cleanest motel you will ever experance at any price range.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very friendly. We chatted with the check in staff for about 15 minutes. Room was very clean. Several of my siblings stayed here while our dad was in the hospital and all were pleased. Great rate. Would/will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews