We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL PLACE”
Review of Central Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We found this to be a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was very nice, the rooms very clean and had very nice furnishings. Colleen who took our reservation over the phone looked up the church for furneral services and printed out mapquest and was given to us on check in. Job Well done above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Quiet, clean and reasonable price. Nice pool and good breakfast place next door. Great for biking the Withlacoochee Trail (one of Fl's l longest rail trails). It's right out the back door. Round trip motel to South end = 60 mi.: to North end = 38 mi. Internet a little slow.












e, friendly, clean motel with nice pool

Room Tip: Get a room in the back off the hwy.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank deskmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the room was a great value. We were visiting somebody at Citrus Memorial and Central Motel was very convenient to the hospital. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetmj129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean but outdated. Rates were a little high for the off season but it was 5 min from my grandmother. It is quiet and has a pool. Overall it is a nice place to stay. Hotel has wifi but did not tell us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of location and we wanted an outside room to park our boat at.We paid $88 for our room. Breakfast is not included. The room was clean but our shower head sprayed the ceiling and the walls all outside the curtain. This was obviously not an oversight because there was damage from the water spray that was old and obviously had been ignored for some time. Check in was slow but very friendly. We ate breakfast right next door. $40 for 4. There are better alternatives down the road. Service was good and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Each year we drive out of way about 40 miles just to stay at the Central Motel. Great family owned and operated business, No breakfast,but coffee, ref. and Mc . One of the cleanest motel you will ever experance at any price range.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very friendly. We chatted with the check in staff for about 15 minutes. Room was very clean. Several of my siblings stayed here while our dad was in the hospital and all were pleased. Great rate. Would/will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
818 reviews
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Address: 721 S US Highway 41, Inverness, FL 34450-6031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: £49 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Withlacoochee State Hiking and Biking Trail in Inverness - 54 rooms. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Affordable rates including AAA, AARP, corporate and weekly rates. Brand new Extended Stay Apartments are now available. We offer rooms with One Queen Bed, Two Queen Beds, Two Double Beds and have recently upgraded several rooms to One King Bed Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave. Dillons Cinnamon Sticks Restaurant and Bakery is located on the property with fresh baked breads and pastries. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Inverness, Florida
Central Hotel Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing