We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodations”
Review of Central Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Central Motel. We made reservations a couple of weeks before arriving, just in case. Lucky we did. Rooms were limited as occupancy was high. This was in mid April!

The owner set aside a ground floor double for us, when she found out we'd be cycling the trail. Spacious with two beds, plenty of closet space, small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, vanity area, and separate shower area. Small patio outside of the bedroom area was a great place to sit after the ride. Rates were appropriate and made the Central a great value. Clean and well maintained. Pool area looked inviting, but it was still too cool to try it out.

Trail is just behind the building and easy to access. While the restaurant located on the property serves a great breakfast and lunch, they are closed for dinner. Take the trail north into town, about 2 miles, for several excellent options.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JRSandlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at the motel and the Town Houses for 6 years+ and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.
The establishment has always been consistently clean and accommodating. The staff are professional and knowledgeable
about the area. It is in the perfect location for biking(on the Withlachoochee trail) and within walking distance of the historic downtown. One can do it all from the Central Motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel and are never disappointed! Nice clean rooms and great service. Comfortable beds and great location as well. This year we had a suite and it was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiveontheroad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great place to stay. Our room was large, beds are comfortable. The toilet paper was soft. (Something you don't see to often) Very clean. The front desk had very pleasant staff. Tripadvisor is a must when you are looking for a good hotel. They have never let us down.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Seeingthesights56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We drove to Inverness from Dunedin, stayed for one night. The next day we drove to Floral City (about 6 miles) to ride the Withlacoochee BikeTrail. The Room #1 was right next door to the check-in office. Very friendly staff and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. WiFi connection was not all that good, called the check-in person then it was fine after that. All plumping worked fine. No breakfast was included with this room but there were many places to eat that were close by.

Room Tip: There were only one other hotel close by. We check it out first but we like this one better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancingfools3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is an older property but, from what we saw of it, clean and well-maintained. There's a nice, outdoor pool but it's not heated. Room #3 size was decent, with two queen beds, and pretty quiet even though it faces the highway. The desk person was friendly & helpful. Only problem we found was that the room behind this is a "smoking" room and the smell of smoke was coming into our "non-smoking" room through the bathroom vent.

Restaurant next door was great for breakfast and gives 10% discount to motel customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were so favorably impressed with this motel! Clean, unpretentious, in a really good location close to restaurants, stores, etc. and the staff very warm, friendly and helpful. Quite enchanted by the beautiful brochure they have produced about their facility as well revealing old-fashioned values and desire to make their customers their number one priority.

Room Tip: our double beds room was very roomy and could have had Queens or Kings for same price! All the amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tadkisson, Manager at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Central Motel. We work hard to make everyone feel comfortable and at home while staying with us and we are happy we accomplished that with you! We hope you will stay with us again while in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
839 reviews
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Address: 721 S US Highway 41, Inverness, FL 34450-6031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: £48 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Withlacoochee State Hiking and Biking Trail in Inverness - 54 rooms. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Affordable rates including AAA, AARP, corporate and weekly rates. Brand new Extended Stay Apartments are now available. We offer rooms with One Queen Bed, Two Queen Beds, Two Double Beds and have recently upgraded several rooms to One King Bed Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave. Dillons Cinnamon Sticks Restaurant and Bakery is located on the property with fresh baked breads and pastries. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Inverness, Florida
Central Hotel Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing