We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
131
82
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
82
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon sticksbike trailnewer buildingfloral cityexcellent breakfastmain roadreasonable ratesnon smoking roomtwo nightssmall refrigeratorroom was cleanpillow casesgreat ratecrystal riverplace to staycoffee potbicycle storage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago in a room in the 1st building and where quite comfortable. this time we had a room in the 3rd building and it was fantastic!
The staff in this motel is wonderful, I've never come across anyone working here that didn't have a smile and a pleasant Hi. Everything was just wonderful!
The room was very nice with a sweet little balcony to sit out on. Mattresses where very nice and big fluffy pillows!!!!!! Love pillows.
The prices for the rooms are also great for all you're getting, plus it's easy to get to anywhere you want to go in the area.
So comfortable I'd just as soon move in!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Central Motel. We made reservations a couple of weeks before arriving, just in case. Lucky we did. Rooms were limited as occupancy was high. This was in mid April!

The owner set aside a ground floor double for us, when she found out we'd be cycling the trail. Spacious with two beds, plenty of closet space, small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, vanity area, and separate shower area. Small patio outside of the bedroom area was a great place to sit after the ride. Rates were appropriate and made the Central a great value. Clean and well maintained. Pool area looked inviting, but it was still too cool to try it out.

Trail is just behind the building and easy to access. While the restaurant located on the property serves a great breakfast and lunch, they are closed for dinner. Take the trail north into town, about 2 miles, for several excellent options.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JRSandlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at the motel and the Town Houses for 6 years+ and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.
The establishment has always been consistently clean and accommodating. The staff are professional and knowledgeable
about the area. It is in the perfect location for biking(on the Withlachoochee trail) and within walking distance of the historic downtown. One can do it all from the Central Motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel and are never disappointed! Nice clean rooms and great service. Comfortable beds and great location as well. This year we had a suite and it was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiveontheroad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great place to stay. Our room was large, beds are comfortable. The toilet paper was soft. (Something you don't see to often) Very clean. The front desk had very pleasant staff. Tripadvisor is a must when you are looking for a good hotel. They have never let us down.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Seeingthesights56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews