We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ,”

Mojo Kitchen BBQ Pit & Blues Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ,”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great place for BBQ! The banana pudding is delicious and a huge serving size! The service was very good! A must try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the-way-2-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    67
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
191 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The food is prepared fresh, not frozen. The beef brisket is the best. Their house made fries are beyond compare. Chicken fingers are freshly breaded and cooked to order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
“ticket scams for wknd shows”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We bought tickets for the Ana Popovic show tonight, & were told to arrive an hour early... so to be safe we arrived an hour and half early, only to be told it was standing room only, and by the door at that! We couldn't even seeeeee the stage. After speaking with the hostess (mind you I had to wait while someone else cursed at her for same reason) we were told 'Yeah this happens a lot, I'm sorry, the tickets are non-refundable too'
Well, we won't be returning, EVER, for a show there. What a SCAM.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Go-To Place for BBQ”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Mojo's is my favorite place for BBQ (and I LOVE BBQ). The pulled pork is wonderful. My husband loves the brisket. Great sides, also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in JAX”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I'm from GA, where we KNOW our BBQ and I have to say that Mojo lives up to its name. The pork and brisket are perfect, there are a variety of sauces to choose from, the slaw, beans, mac n cheese, and stew are all very good and the banana pudding is out of this world. This is a definite favorite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojo Kitchen BBQ Pit & Blues Bar also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Mojo Kitchen BBQ Pit & Blues Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing