We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Stay Ever”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was the best place I ever stayed. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Mike who is the manager he was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

---Dedric George---

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgeorge7603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Dedric:

Thank you for responding and I appreciate your comments! My team and I enjoyed serving you! Hope to see you again when doing business in Jacksonville!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    168
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
254
180
52
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hampton Inn always goes above and beyond to take care of their guests. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, grounds are well kept, and breakfast is really good! I never had any issues when I stay with this chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Kimberly:

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate the time you took to respond regarding your recent stay with us! We continue to improve the property and our # 1 Goal is to Provide exemplarary service.

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel was located close to Jacksonville Beach where I had business. The staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was adaquet and clean. I ate the breakfast which was delicious and filling. The only thing that I would add to the breakfast would be cooked grits instead of instant grits. Overall I had a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kayo962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. The breakfat items are ones that are required by Hampton Inn's, but I am going to look into your suggestion.

Hope to have you stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First off, it was parents weekend at the nearby University of North Florida so the hotel was nearly full. However, it was a pleasant stay and the staff was very accommodating and courteous. I never felt hurried or pressed because of the full hotel. As far as the room go they were very nice and clean and looked to have been recently remodeled. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear FLDave:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We have done some renovations in August through September. Our goal is to continual to add enhancements to the hotel for the guest's enjoyment.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I'm in the process of moving to Jacksonville for work. I've stayed with other hotel chains in the area but was never satisfied until I stayed at this Hampton Inn. The rooms are always super clean as well as the lobby, fitness center and hotel grounds. The management is exceptional and it's reflected in the staff. They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met and it feels like home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic_liuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Vic:

Thank you for the positive comments. I am very happy that our team makes "you feel like you are at home"! We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel furnishings were neat and contemporary. I am a person who cleans my own room-no matter where I lodge, but there was no residual dirt! The room was very clean. The staff was very accommodating. We had to leave for the Mayo Clinic each morning before breakfast was served (about 5:15 am). The front desk staff was ready for our early departure with a "take-out" breakfast. (These are not usually available until after breakfast is served). Also, the hotel is in a great place with lots of dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Ursula:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My team and I greatly appreciate it. We work so hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I felt like the hotel was expecting me when I arrived. As a business traveler I appreciate the fact that check-in was quick and personal. Parking was free. There is a little shopping center directly beside the hotel. The beach is nearby but not walkable.

Overall the hotel is nice and conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your business! Our team does what is expected from all guests; friendly, efficient service, clean rooms, and a great value.

Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
550 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,035 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing