We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel - Great location to Mayo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel - Great location to Mayo”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Although a Hilton Honors member for many years, this was my first stay at a Hampton Inn property. And what a pleasant stay it was! I not only found my time at the hotel very enjoyable due to the friendliness and courteousness of the entire staff (from check-in, to servicing of the room, breakfast, questions throughout the day and check-out), but the genuine care shown by all hotel personnel towards each guest, shone through. Each request was aways handled expeditiously and with a smile. The general manager Mike is also to be commended. He was outstanding.in his treatment of guests and appeared to be a great role model for the team. And, besides being very professional, he was always willing to do whatever was necessary to make the hotel guests happy. Finally, the complimentary shuttle back and forth from the Mayo clinic and to several restaurants within the area was a very pleasant and welcome benefit. Keep up the great work; I look forward to staying again on my next visit to Jacksonville!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Chelsea:

We appreciate the positive feedback regarding your recent visit! I am happy to see that our complete team made your stay a great one!

Thank you for the business!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    161
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
245
172
49
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After a 260 mile trip, and only 3 1/2 hours to sleep before getting up for an AM funeral, my 4AM arrival time could have been a mess. The staff was respectful, kind and very helpful. The room was great and quiet; the bed perfect and restful, and yes . . . I actually fell right asleep and got up pretty rested! They also gave me a wonderful rate due to the circumstances. I'd stayed in this location before (Ponte Vedra) and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Tom:

I appreciate the time to send us a review based on our team making your stay a pleasant one despite coming here for bereavement. I am sorry to hear about your loss.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great Location, Clean hotel and friendly staff. Hotel provided free Hot Breakfast as well as other breakfast items including coffee, orange juice waffles etc... Additionally, Monday and Thursday nights, there is a Manager's "happy hour" including wine, beer and assorted chips. A nice touch after a long day of business meetings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Carlos:

we appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. Our mission is "all about the guest"; to satisfy, provide comfort, and excellent service.

Thank you,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful staff, clean and spacious in a convenient location. We did not get to use the pool since it was cold and raining, but I saw it from our room and I was impressed that it had a handicap chair lift at poolside. Even though the mattress was not a Tempurpedic, it was still a good sleeping mattress. The free breakfast in the lobby has plenty of choices and filled us up. We would stay here again if in the area and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Pool view is probably only view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Alysa:

We appreciate your business and glad that we satisfied you! All hotels must now have the handicap lift for the pool. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn, Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra was for only one night. They welcomed me not like a hotel guest, but family coming for a visit. I could not have felt more at home, than if I was home. Because I was there on business, I had some special considerations that I needed and the manager was more than considerate and helped me with several problems

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Diane:

We treat all of our guest like family so we are glad that you felt like family! Our team wants to be different than the "other hotels", outstanding service will create moe business for us. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
o'fallon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were told online that a cot would be available, but when we arrived it was not available due to room size. A member of our party had to sleep on the floor. The hotel attendant was very nice and got us extra bedding for this person. The hotel was pretty and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see that our staff made you as comfortable as possible because the cot would not fit in the room.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff are incredible. The breakfast is good. My only complaint is the beds/pillows are not too comfortable. The bed is OK, but I would strongly suggest bringing your own pillow unless you like yours very flat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank tinaswanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Tina:

Our team appreciated having you stay with us. We have placed a large order of fluffy pillows to insure your future comfort. Our rooms with 2 queen beds ar eonly 6 months old and we are looking to replace our king beds in the first quarter of this year.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing