We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simmons from Tennessee "Outstanding Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Simmons from Tennessee "Outstanding Service"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our 4 day stay was superb! Wonderful staff, clean rooms and great breakfast! Brittany thank you for all your help and answering all our questions. You have a fabulous personality and great people skills. A shout out to the staff excellent service, wonderful location and providing my family with everything we needed during our stay.

Room Tip: Close to Mayo Clinic, dining, beach, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Simmons Family:

Glad to hear that you had a great stay!

Brittany is one of our newest shining stars! I will be sure to share this review with her.
Thank you for staying with us and appreciate the time that you took to write this review.

Sincerely,
Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    159
    44
    23
    12
See reviews for
240
167
49
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple or nights on Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was busy, but quite. The staff was helpful and prompt when we needed to locate the luggage cart, a shaving kit and more blankets. The room had nice amenities like microwave & 3-foot refrigerator. The breakfast had good options. However, as mentioned in other reviews, the eggs were from instant and could be improved.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank damellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback as that helps our improvement process. The eggs that we serve are not instant and are eggs that the whole Hampton brand must use. Maybe the ones that you had might have been over cooked by our staff. I am sorry about that. I will share this with my breakfast hostess.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed here many times over the years and have never been disappointed with the hotel overall!! Will continue to stay here when in the area. Great location for golf, dining and leisure. There was a naval reunion here on my last trip and I never knew they were at the hotel. Rooms are cleaned promptly and the breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear John:

Thank you for your review, for staying with us again, and glad that you had another great stay!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was clean and the staff was helpful. We took a free shuttle to and from dinner. They even had a sign in the bathroom that said to go to the lobby if you forgot anything (which I did). Wonderful experience all together

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Bernardo:

Thank you staying with us! Our team wants to stand apart from other hotels and that is why we shuttle our guests to dinner!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is by far our favorite Hampton Inn in the area! We have recently had opportunity to stay at several hotels in recent months. The staff at this particular Hampton has been outstanding. Brittany at the front desk is perfect for representation of what to expect for your stay. Her professionalism and friendliness has been exemplary on each visit! Servena's attention to details and friendliness has been very refreshing and appreciated! Our room has felt as if we were just checking each time we came back!

Overall, this particular Hampton Inn should be the standard!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear MG:

Thank you for staying with us! It is wonderful to hear that 2 of our employees did an outstanding job that you have recognized them. That means so much to my team.

Thanks for the compliment of being the best in the area! Our team takes pride in what they do as they want to make a difference.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My family and I chose this hotel because of a friend's birthday party being held there. It was a great hotel with an awesome lobby, pool and fitness center. My family and I were very impressed by the appearance of the hotel and the complimentary breakfast was very good. My family and I will defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aremo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear AremoA:

We enjoy receiving awesome reviews from guests that truly love what we have to offer! Glad to hear that you were impressed!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. The room was comfortable and internet was fine. We felt the breakfast was not as good as most of the Hampton Inns we have frequented. The scrambled eggs were dry, bland and tasted like a mix. Several family members found it to be a convenient location to TPC Sawgrass in Jacksonville where the wedding was held.
The room was clean, check in was efficient and as Honors members, we were allowed a late check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snooky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Snooky44:

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The eggs that we use is the same one that all Hampton's use. I am not sure if they were over cooked, but sorry that they were not as good as you would have liked.

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing