We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I attended the managers reception on my first evening of a 5 night stay. The Manager was very involved and making his rounds to all visitors. He was friendly and courteous and very professional. I saw him several times throughout my stay and he was always busy and involved with his team. I ask him one morning for directions to the beach after giving me precise/easy directions he offered me 2 chairs for my wife and I. That has never happened to me before in any of my stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rob:

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our team appreciated your compliments, and it is our #1 objective to serve our guests!

Good luck to you in your new business.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    157
    43
    23
    12
See reviews for
232
166
49
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel from another hotel where we had previously stayed from coming into town a day early. We were tired and ready to check in and relax. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with kindness from the best staff around, specifically Kate and Marie. There was an error in our hotel booking and these ladies went above and beyond to assist us in getting the right room. We had to change rooms three times, but they made what could have been a very disastrous vacation one of the best we've had in a long time. They even realized that my birthday was the day before and treated me to a special gift bag of goodies from the mini mart in the lobby. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfy. Refrigerator and microwave in the room were a big plus. We had a hot tub in our room too which was great! The beach is about 5 miles from the hotel, so we saved money not staying directly on the beach. The breakfast was pretty good and the manager's reception treated us to beer, wine and snacks on Monday evening. I would rate this hotel as one of the best there is. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Ciacat:

If our guests are happy, we are ecstatic! Our team tries so hard to insure every guest is 100% satisfied, and it sure seems that you were happy as well! I see that Kate and Maria surprised you for your birthday, by the way Happy Belated Birthday from me!

Our goal is to serve our guests like family, therefore we will "stand out" as a n excellent hotel to stay at.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were there for a week long stint at the Mayo Clinic. We appreciate the cleanliness of the property, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the short drive to the clinic/hospital and the even shorter drive to the shopping and food. Kudos and a big thank you to their thoughtful and caring staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Deborah:

We appreciate your business, and I am glad that you were very ahppy with our service!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacsonville Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everything from check in to check out and everything in between was hassle free, comfortable, very accommodating. I was there a full week and everything was always top notch!! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Sara:

Thank you for staying with us for 1 week! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay!

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel after a long drive from Washington D.C. My co-pilot in life was checking out the area on her phone while I drove. We thought it be a perfect place to relax since the hotel has a nice set up with a jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room. Which turned out to be very relaxing, if I might add. However, at around 6:03AM I was sprung out of my sleep to what sounded like the afterburner of an F-18 fighter jet launching from an aircraft carrier. I haven’t jolted from my sleep before but this did it. The NOISE IN THIS ROOM IS GUT WRENCHINGLY UNBEARABLE! (if that makes any sense). I informed the front desk and they apologized and asked the staff in the Laundry Room to refrain from washing anything till 9:30AM. I didn’t see this laundry room the night we checked it, but there it was, right in from of out door in room 128. The water pipes going to this laundry room need some sound surprising. If you HAVE TO stay here ask for a higher floor and away from the 120 - 130 room areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skystuntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Skystuntz:

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay because where you room was located. Our team needs to remember to be quiet early in the morning because there are people sleeping in the rooms across from the housekeeping department.

I hope that you were able to relax in the jacuzzi prior to being woke up in the morning by noise.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future and we do have other jacuzzi rooms upstairs.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have stayed at this location since 2008...this by far was the worst stay ever. Room needed maintenance and cleaning, had mold in bathroom,broken coffee maker and the a/c unit worked poorly then quit entirely, requiring a move to another room. Past years service has been much better. I am surprised Hampton Inn has not looked at this hotel closer as it definitely has some problems.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Steven:

I apologize that there were some items that should have been addressed prior to renting you the room. .

What happened to you is not common at all, as we have excellent comfort and service guest service scores from mnay other satisfied guests.

We have since sent you an apology email and hope that you will give you another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently visited this property for five nights and found it very enjoyable. A very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and spacious room, refrigerator, microwave, great breakfast, and reasonably priced.....who could ask for more!

Thank you for a great visit and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scanzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike_rind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Scanzilla:

We appreciate the time that you took to write a review. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Mike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing