We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Enjoyed my breakfast . Good food and good service. First Watch is a very busy so you need to be there before nine am or you will have a short wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Marc C - Happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service! Thanks for coming in!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonvile, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Ate here twice over a family vacation weekend. The food is good, the prices are reasonable, and the service is fast and friendly. They accommodated our party of 8 quickly and easily too. Love the healthy choices on the menu as well. The bathroom could stand a good repainting/cleaning but otherwise, enjoyed this place a lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Vivi28 - Thank you for spending part of your vacation with us! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our delicious food, value and friendly service. We will also share your comments about the bathroom with the team. Hope to see you back the next time you're in town!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food ok but service terrible!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is the second time in two weeks that we have stopped for breakfast at the First Watch. The last time we Te there was a few months ago. It will be a long time before we go back if ever. This Sunday morning before 10am we were seated and no one showed up to take our order. This also happened the last time we ate here. I eventually got up and asked the host if we had a server. After a few minutes a server arrived. I would think the server would have been more attentive since we waited so long but this was not the case. There are other options in this area for breakfast and it will be a while before we try the first watch again. Each time we have visited we have had the same lack of service. This was not a one time event. They really need to get it together.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewgtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Brewgtr - We are very sorry to hear this is the level of service you received not only once, but twice. We take great pride in our customer service and will address your concerns with the staff. Again, our sincere apologies.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclenny, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

What a nice change to my breakfast routine. I had the multigrain pancakes with the blueberry crunch. They were not lying when they said the pancakes are huge. Mine was so fluffly and incredible delicious. I will be back to First Watch again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mindy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
mindy a - Thank you for checking us out! We are so happy you enjoyed our fluffy and filling pancakes. Can't wait to see you again!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great taste....., less filling.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have visited First Watch a few times prior to this review. They are not open for dinner. First thing, we always look forward to the coffee. It always tasted great any time of the day. Except for pancakes, which is large, meals portions are on the “reasonable” side. A variety of healthier substitutes are also available. My favorite from the lunch menu is the Pesto Roast Beef sandwich with spring mix salad. The spring mix salad with house vinaigrette is light and fresh, excellent with anything on the menu including omelets. Service is reasonable and friendly. Prices are comparable to most restaurants.

Bottom line, First Watch gives lighter, healthier options of everyday breakfast and lunch menus. But what keeps us coming back is the taste. It is great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlowAdvanture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
SlowAdvanture - Thank you for all your visits! It is wonderful to hear our great tasting food keeps you coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you back for breakfast or lunch soon.

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing