We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Thai Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sala Phad Thai

Sala Phad Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Small and quaint. The staff is very attentive and the chef will adhere to your dining desires if at all possible.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Driving up and seeing a strip mall with a 7-11, a Dollar General and Colonel Mustards my expectations were not very high. What a surprise awaited. Excellent food, excellent service and a pleasing decore. We will go here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A real find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I live part time in Thailand, so we know good Thai food- and this was just excellent! I had noodles with steamed tofu- on recommendation of a friend who orders it every time she loves it so much! My Thai wife had pad Thai- superb!

In regards to the last review, I don't recall any music playing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice price (horrible music ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This restaurant was conveniently located close to our hotel. It is the nicest Thai food i have eaten while in he US! Very authentic taste, good portions, good service.

The could use a new cd player though, because i've heard 5 songs repetitively, skipping, and no longer then a minute per song. But that couldn't spoil my dinner!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C1ciolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food at par with price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

we went for a family dinner.
we had pad thai, green and red curriy.
The portions were good and filling.
The taste was good and a very prompt service.
Worth the money we spent.
I would recommend this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Phad Thai also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Sala Phad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing