We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oceanfront property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

What a wonderful experience --- beautiful oceanfront room w/ balcony; very clean; great staff; and really reasonably priced! This is a great spot - walk distance to restaurants and stores and easy driving to other cool beach areas (Neptune; St. Augustine). We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review Beth. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront hotel. We're glad you found our location convenient, staff friendly, and rooms clean. We are excited to have you back on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Beautiful, updated, clean hotel! Very environmentally conscious-recycling bin in room option to be green by keeping same linens for more than 1 day. Pet Friendly but no signs of pets :) . Professional and friendly staff! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GinnyBNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront hotel. its great to know you lied our green initiatives, renovated building, and professional and friendly staff. We too hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Loud noises from vent in the middle of night was my only complaint. I believe it was coming from the wind outside but who really knows. I am a very light sleeper and got used to it after the third night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had to go to Jacksonville for a work trip and decided to check out the beach- very glad I did. This hotel has been recently renovated, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I stayed in a king suite, with a nice living room, work area, refrigerator and microwave. And of course the best part - the balcony looking out to that gorgeous beach. This was my first stay in a Four Points, and this staff could have been at the St. Regis or Parker Meridian-- they were gracious, efficient, knowledgable, and ready to help. There are restaurants within walking distance, beach rentals (chairs, surfboards and paddleboards). The room service was excellent. The lobby area has a good bar, a small library and computers for guests. There's a gym I didn't get get a chance to use, but it looked clean and modern. Airport was about 40 minutes away. Pool and hot tub looked good, but I have to admit I headed straight for the beach. This is definitely my first choice if I'm back in the area again--

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MaineApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was actually surprised about the customer service. Once they saw that I was not an average Joe off the streets, but Military, thats when I was greeted with nothing but smiles and kindness after that. I enjoyed the room and the Suite I stayed in, and loved the view. Would have been nice for the price it was to have a mini fridge, and other amentities, plus if you are going to stay there make sure that your room is clean before you stay overnight, because there were somethings I found wrong but could not complain to much overall. Would I stay there again yes, but I know what to look for now and have my ID in hand so I don't get looked at weird.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tymesia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great location with an ocean view from every room. Very clean hotel. Only con is they don't have a club lounge or any amenities for SPG Platinum members. Didn' thave an opportunity to eat in the hotel, so can't rate that.

Room Tip: They are all good - all have balconies and face the beach/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacy4416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We heard this hotel was new, but got concerned when we found out it was not a new building and was rebranded and refurbished. As soon as we got to the hotel, our concerns disappeared immediately. The hotel was very clean and modern! To top it off, the staff we met were EXCEPTIONAL. I wish I remembered all their names, but definitely took note of Taylor and Christina.

My husband is SPG Gold Preferred and was recognized by giving free drinks and internet code. We didn't even have to ask for them. Since we were there for the Donna Marathon Weekend, our request for late checkout was honored for our three suites!

The suites were definitely spacious and OCEAN front! One of our suites also had a jacuzzi. It is located close to restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BestTravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
569 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
855 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6901 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £134 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing