We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights in March and loved this hotel! Every room has a balcony on the ocean, the staff is super friendly, and the boardwalk and beach are only steps from the hotel. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Every room faces the ocean! Higher rooms might have less noise from the Boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexisgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked this stay well in advance as we were attending the Players Championship at Sawgrass. Hotel is directly on Jacksonville Beach with easy access. Very modern design of hotel and room. Breakfast downstairs was very good for only $ 7.95. Room had bed room and sitting room, which was very convenient. The bathroom is small to accommodate two people getting ready at same time. Very nice balcony facing beach, staff is friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GordCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront hotel. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We're happy you liked our modern design, the breakfast and our spacious guestrooms. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Needed two rooms close to the beach and zoo. This hotel is in a great location right on the beach and close to good food and shopping. I only gave the value a four because it would be nice if they had a continental breakfast. The staff at this hotel is outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a top rate hotel with great service and amenities. Quarters were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the view of the ocean while having complimentary coffee on our balcony. Staff were courteous and friendly. Our only complaint is that we could only stay one night so we.missed walking on the beach and pier. Definitely recommend the Four Points to others looking for a nice place on the ocean!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I'm a tough rater for sure and it's unusual for a property to receive the highest marks from me. But this hotel earned the top level. While it certainly wasn't "the best hotel I've ever stayed in" - read on to learn why I'd stay here again and again.

Here's what I really liked about this Four Points by Sheraton:
- It was easy to find right on the beach at the east end of Rt. 90.
- There was ample, free parking
- Check-in was smooth, quick, and the staff was very friendly.
- Our room was a two room "suite" with the sleeping room as far from typical noisy hallways as possible. The result was super quiet sleeping conditions.
- The temperature was easily regulated and a/c noise served as good white noise.
- The room interior was fresh, modern, and clean.
- We enjoyed a balcony facing due East towards the ocean. Nice!
- The breakfast buffet (not included but reasonably priced) was quite good…and fast!
- Check-out was fast and there were no surprises
- For a weekend, ocean front room in a very nice facility - pricing showed great value.

That's it! So they earned a top rating. We thought the area around the hotel was bit seedy here and there - like we got to see the "bum" in "beach bum". But overall, we loved our stay. If this experience is typical of the Four Points brand - we will move them way up our list for the next trip.

Room Tip: Pick ocean side. Why not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Phil and we are so excited you were able to experience the Four Points brand in Jacksonville Beach. Thank you for all your positive feedback regarding your stay. We truly do have a great product and service and we're very happy that our guests appreciate our hard work and dedication. We definitely hope to see you again here at the Four Points Jacksonville Beachfront hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a great experience at the hotel. The view of the beach from the room was superb. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed on Wednesday night and enjoyed their Grill and Chill night in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are incredible - all suites with ocean views. The pier is well within walking distance and ocean is steps away. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and excellent room service. Must try the cheeseburger. Simply incredible.
Cannot recommend staying here enough. Location, service, clean...excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
563 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
837 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6901 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £151 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing