We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you love the beach...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you love the beach...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you love the beach and/or want to bring kids to the ocean, but hate the idea of cleaning up sand from every section of your car, this is a great find.

This hotel has wonderful views and you can even keep the sliding door ajar at night to hear the waves crashing.

There are only 3 little things that kept it from being a 5.

We were not greeted or acknowledged as Starwood Preferred Guests, but we are not stuffy people, so no big deal. The only reason we mention that is usually every other Starwood we stay at greets and upgrades us or gives a perk, like a drink at the bar or something.

The staff was laid back--I mean really laid back. A guest had created a huge flood that ran to the lobby and while it is great to not be alarmed, they seemed almost unfazed--like oh well that the place might have water raining through the ceiling and even near electrical items.

It could improve on security. Gate to beach doesn't latch or if it does, it was broken while we were there. Most of the hotels we stay at require your card to operate the elevator or allow access from doors other than the lobby.

We still liked the hotel a lot. My son will vote for this place any time.

Room Tip: We heard all of the rooms have an ocean view so any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karoline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    227
    56
    19
    10
See reviews for
366
294
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Newly renovated ,clean rooms , very functional layout . Two flat screen TV 's in each room .Staff was very accommodating .Awesome views from your own personal patio. Short walk to the pier .shops and eateries . Simply, No worries staying at the Sheraton .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robheslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow! Thank you for a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We aim to provide each guest with a worry free stay and we are thrilled that was your experience. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Four Points is located directly on the beach and the rooms have incredible ocean views. The size of the two room suite was plenty large enough for our family of four and we loved having a larger size refrigerator and microwave in the living room area. The buffet breakfast was reasonable ($9.99 for adults) and kids under 12 are able to eat free.
The rooms were clean and modern - always a plus! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colmac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to the area. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

this was our first trip to florida & I was shocked how friendly everyone was! our absolute favorite part about our vacation was the hotel! The hotel is the cleanest beachfront hotel I have ever stayed in & we have stayed in many states!! & the view is absolutely amazing, imagine sitting on your bed & looking at the ocean!! I can not stress enough how amazing this hotel is!!! it really is the perfect place to stay!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am from Jacksonville and live nearby. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice, had a great balcony, and a great ocean view. Located right on the beach and with easy access to the boardwalk, I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was a bit pricey but I booked on short notice in the middle of summer so it was expected.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cpop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Our view is among our favorite things about our hotel as well! We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to the area. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff was outstanding is all aspects of customer service. Unfortunately my wife became ill our first night there and they did not charge us for any milk to settle her stomach and did not impose an early departure fee when we had to break our stay short due to her illness. The staff was very understanding and assisted us in everyway possible. The hotel itself is very chic and yet classic... it has been recently upgraded and renovated in every detail. It is very beautiful with many great amenities. We will definitely be repeat visitors to this elegant beachfront property in Jacksonville Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are beachfront and equally appointed nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are from the UK and came up from Orlando. The hotel is by the beach, great view, every room has ocean view. Very comfortable, clean and efficient. The staff are wonderful, welcoming, friendly and so helpful. Everything about this hotel is to be recommended. Convenient to get to shopping, dining, other activities and especially the beach. We would definitely stay here again and are very sad to leave.
I would just like to say a big, big BIG Thank you to Emma for making breakfasts so enjoyable, bright and friendly. She is lovely.
Super stay, super people.
Thank you.

Room Tip: We had the 3rd floor which was absolutely fine, no noise, lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Address: 11 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6901 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing