We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed one quick night and had a grey room. The amen entities are what hurt, and the service. More than I can count the front desk agents were missing from their post. Breakfast was not good. The pool, you might as well not have one.room was fine and the Marriott a repos the street which is 5 star isn't much better. So if you have to pick from these two Marriott, stick with this one. It's less expensive and the better one across the street doesn't have enough towels for guests. Both marriott s need help, especially with desk staff!

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Traveling with my 13 year old daughter I booked a room with a double queen bed. Upon my arrival, I was told there was no such thing and as the hotel was full there was nothing that could be done. Spencer, our front desk attendant, was not interested in my problem as it stemmed from a central booking office. He informed me that the room had a king size bed and a pull out sofa that I would have to make myself. "There are sheets in the closet", said he. Spending nearly $200 per night, I did not feel I should have to make my own bed. I asked Spencer if there was anything he could do to which he replied, "No". Having worked in the hospitality industry for many years, I asked again if he could help remedy the situation. Again, he said, "no". The truth of the matter was that he could have offered me a lower rate, say a AAA rate or he could have contacted the Marriott across the street to see if they might treat us to lunch or he could have checked to see if a late check out on Sunday would have any value. Unfortunately, no, all Spencer could do was to say "no". To top matters off, the "complimentary" breakfast was poorly stocked. When they ran out of sausage and orange juice, the breakfast attendant could only say "no". Maybe that's part of the Marriott training. When a customer is dissatisfied simply say "No, there is nothing we can do!" If anything, my experience is noteworthy for Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Book a room in St. Augustine
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3togo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Don't bring the family as there is no room for them, Could not get the luggage cart between the wall and the bed with luggage on it. Went out to the pool and there were only 6 lounge chairs and the same family got those early both days. Hard to believe this is a Marriott!

Room Tip: Must get a suite to have any room at all. Tough for a long stay!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you're looking for a place in Jacksonville Beach that is reasonably priced and has quick access to the beach, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is a good choice. I usually stay at the Courtyard across the street (can't beat the sea views). The Fairfield Inn's suites are large and clean. Linens are fresh - which you will not find at some other locations on the beach. The free breakfast was very good and included scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit, and make-your-own waffles. I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. They sent a very large fax out for me without a hitch. Public access to the beach is right across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1FlaGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

booked a free night on short notice. Briefly waited after arriving, were upgraded to suite on bottom floor. Nice room, smelled a little much like airfreshner. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fully stocked and fresh. Enjoyed the beach in AM due to downpours the day before, just one block over.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siggy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our second stay at this location, and will most certainly be out last. Aside from the tiny ants all over the bathroom and window sills, the gross tiny pool with floaters in it each time we attempted to use it, my biggest complaint is the staff. They seem friendly enough when you pass in the halls and walk through the lobby, but wait until there is a problem. My experience was that no one wants to own the problem, but instead point fingers and shirk responsibility. In our case, my one year olds swim suit was taken from the room three nights before our departure. Each time I asked if it had been found, I was told told that they were behind on laundry and nothing had been looked through. Not only did I have to purchase a new suit, but when they finally found it (I left my contact information, but was never notified it had been found until I called two weeks later to ask about it.) they sent it FedEx overnight, at a cost of $23 to me. This was after I specifically requested they send it standard speed, and was not going to approve a $20 charge for a $15 suit. After three separate people at the hotel confirmed that they knew full well the package would be sent overnight, and therefore the charge would be over $20 and still sent it, I feel that the charge was fraudulent and I will be disputing it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cfreeman0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Rooms are good sized. Free breakfast is varied and filling. Staff is friendly and efficient. Location is right off beach and close to restaurants. Hotel is very clean. Next door to a Courtyard if you want a bar on the ocean. Small swimming pool for children.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
828 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £104 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing