We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

So I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean. The hotels proximity to the beach was also a plus. Breakfast attendant Debbie is amazing!!! She goes over and beyond to help every hotel guest...and she is very consistent about it... what I didnt enioy so much was the bed... very blah!!!! Also, don't expect the housekeepers to speak when they see you in the halls...cos they won't. ...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank A Émylyã B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is a standard beach hotel with a standard Fairfield familiarity (friendly folks, free breakfast, free wireless internet, free parking etc). Beach hotels can get a little weathered a bit from the salty air and sand but you can’t beat the reasonable prices and being directly across the street from the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenCityTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you have every stayed at a Marriott Fairfield Inn, you know what to expect. The only exception is the hotel is across the street from the beach but not pay a premium for being by the beach. The rooms are clean. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants. The hotel provides a typical Marriott breakfast. For the money, this is a great location. The staff is friendly. Not the most comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is great if you want to be right next to the beach but not pay a premium for being right on the beach. I have stayed here a number of times but as usual my last stay was as nice as all the previous. You have access to the beach from the other Marriott property right across the street and that is a very nice perk indeed but also the street in front of this hotel seems to attract a lot of people on bicycle which was why I selected it.
The hotel is on 1st street and that is directly the last street before you run smack dab into the ocean. So a bike ride in either direction is very nice in relaxing way to spend the morning since from time to time you can directly view the beach. If you ride north on 1st Street you will discover the Neptune Beach area which has some trendy shops and bars. Will have to check out next time. Make sure you get your window placard from the front desk so you can park in their lot without difficulty.
While you are at the hotel parking is free which is another nice perk plus and "base of operations" for whatever activities you may choose to take part in that day.
On other note is if you are using a "GPS" to get to the location make sure you put in Jacksonville Beach as the city. I lazily put in Jacksonville and my GPS sent me to the entirely wrong location which took an extra hour to resolve. Entirely my fault and not the hotels.
So the rooms are clean and housekeeping does not annoy you early in the morning which I always find to be a plus. The hotel is reasonably close to a number of restaurants what are easily in walking distance. The facility has a nice outdoor pool and workout room but I have thus far been unable to utilize.
Another perk that this hotel provides is a good morning breakfast which I believe is complimentary. I found it to be everything I needed to get me going in the morning: cereal, bagles, eggs, sausage, juice, milk, yogurt... etc. So no complaint there.

So you can bet I will be back and soon. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Location is good. But the Elevators was down for a few hours,but the night front desk agent shaneta Womack was very Helpful and Considering, She walked us over to the courtyard since we had been assigned a 3rd floor room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 day this past weekend and was very please with the location. Quick walk to the beach, small rooms (I think its time for a little updating tho not a deal breaker for me) and the king size bed was very uncomfortable...very nice staff. Very close to a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. It was right across the street from the beach. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The rooms was spacious and well worth the money. We will definitely be visiting this location again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,630 reviews
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
912 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £107 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing