We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Kyle at the front desk did a wonderful job welcoming us and accommodating our needs during our stay. He also presented a very professional image and attitude. The hotel was clean and well maintained...it will be our Jacksonville Beach "go to" place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Would have been better if it didnt rain the whole time! LOL. But they have no control over that! Nice hotel, everything clean & new. Room a bit small though. Across from beach. But not really close to anything! At least not walking distance. There is a mexican restaurant and a couple of convenience stores. But if you want to go to restaurants, shops etc, you have to jump in the car to Neptune or Jax beach. Staff very friendly & accomodating. Breakfast was fresh & wonderful! Fresh breads & pastries, waffles, and usual Continental fare. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdawg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites as your choice hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival and hopefully have better weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed at this Fairfield on New Year's day. There were football bowl games in Jacksonville that day, and the hotel was fairly crowded, but it was a great stay. The hotel is very nice and very clean. It is a very short walk, just across the street to the beach, unfortunately it was raining the whole time we stayed here. The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious, and the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcgovols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL as your choice hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look foward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The best feature of this property is the front desk staff and its location. You cross the narrow street, walk through the Marriott Courtyard (a sister property) hotel parking lot and you will find yourself on the beach. Very nice but what is not so nice is the dated furniture, the drab looking, smallish room with the two double not very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL as your choice hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good location across the street from the beach - clean rooms, large enough breakfast area for guests taking advantage of the complimentary breads, eggs, cereals and coffee. Pool is small and overlooks the parking lot, but is refreshing on a hot day! But like most Fairfields, it's not resort but this property is definitely clean, inviting and in a good spot if you're visiting the Jax Beach area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL as your choice hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice location, clean rooms, etc...I am a frequent business traveler, and I can say receiving customer service from Spencer was far and away better than I have received from any other hotel brand in a very long time. Thank you Spencer for going above and beyond. Your efforts are greatly appreciated.

Michael B.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL as your choice hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Got away for the weekend to this hotel. Had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff was wonderful. Front desk helped us change our reservation and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Lovely lady in the breakfast area that kept everything clean and fresh. Breakfast was very good. We even got to play dominoes in the evening by the fireplace. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach, FL has your choice hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
563 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
479 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £121 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing