We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had everything I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord,
2 reviews
“Had everything I needed”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Big suite with refrigerator and microwave.

Pool area is small. Great breakfast, good value, and comfortable. Short walk to the beach.

Hot tub was relaxing. Close to shops and stores.

Great for business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cphillips007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are very happy that you have decided to reach out to us on Trip Advisor to share your positive experience. It is very nice being close to many fantastic local restaraunt's and shop's. We are glad that you enjoyed the suite room and hope to see you again in the furture. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    89
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
78
63
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here on a recent weekend and was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel lobby, hall and room, since it's just a block from the beach and most hotels close to the beach seem to struggle with sand and humidity in the room. We had a feather-free request which the hotel met promptly. Breakfast was standard fare, but the front desk was very helpful, and gave a good recommendation for dinner - The Fish Company on Atlantic Blvd, just a couple of miles north of the hotel. Thanks for the suggestion - it was excellent seafood! Within a mile or so from a Publix, for anyone needing to purchase groceries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Jacksonville Beach!! We are very happy that you had a great experience at the Fish Company and enjoyed what our hotel has to offer! It is very nice to be so close to such amazing places and having the beach as our backyard is definately a plus. We do appreciate the feedback that you have provided and are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is located within walking distance to the beach. The beach is across the parking lot. There are plenty of restaurants and stores within a 3 mile radius. The hotel is clean and staff was friendly. Check in was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago on a short weekend trip to see family. The hotel staff (except for one cranky person Saturday morning attending to a spill near coffee bar) is exceptional. I would personally like to say thank you to the woman attending the breakfast bar each morning. She was outstanding. The buffet was always fresh and fully stocked. I've stayed at many properties that weren't and my kudos to her. The beds were very comfortable and rooms are quiet. Access to the beach is right across the street. The hotel is a little removed from the restaurants and shopping, however a shuttle that runs between other hotels and the area will gladly take you there. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd floor at end of the hall. It was very quiet as there was no one on one side.
See more room tips
Green Features: There were notices to allow guests to re-use towels and linens.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPCAST55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Took a quick last minute 3 days trip to the beach, when I called for a room they only had 1 room left, single bed with a whirlpool tub. Didn’t have to twist my arm too hard to take it.

Check in was simple but getting my luggage in was not. They have the nice rolling carts but the front doors are not automatic so it’s a bit of a chore to get the cart out and back in by yourself. I wonder how guests in wheel chairs get in? The front desk clerk mentioned they were about to have a remodel and automatic doors were going to be added.

Room was nice, the whirlpool tub was in the bathroom rather than in the main part of the room like other chains have them. But there was a set of doors next to the tub that could be opened so you could watch TV while in the tub. Also had a regular shower rather than shower/tub combo which was nice.

First morning I walked across the street through the Courtyard to watch the sunrise and go for a morning swim at the beach. On the way back I discovered that unlike other Marriott properties I have stayed at with multiple brands together my room key did not work to let me back in from the beach. I asked at the front desk later about keys working for amenities at both hotels but they just looked at me funny. So Courtyard guests can park at Fairfield due to the parking lot being too small but Fairfield guests can’t use the Courtyard beach access.

Pool was nice, someone was out there every morning cleaning the area while I was there. Always plenty of pool towels. Breakfast in the mornings was also nice, several options as I recall and the little market in the lobby was nice for snacks too.

Had a pleasant first 2 days, on the 3rd day a family reunion group showed up. Name began with an H and they all had Orange shirts on. Multiple unsupervised kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors, playing in the elevator, I saw three of them on a treadmill in the gym at the same time. The adults that I did see did nothing to calm them down. Breakfast the next morning was more of the same. They didn’t bother to clean up after themselves, most of the tables had syrup on them. I had to clean one off for myself, didn’t notice they had gotten syrup on the chair as well so I had to change clothes after eating. Staff seemed overwhelmed by them as well.

Overall a nice place, would stay again. Just have to call to make sure a family reunion is not booked at the same time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwinnettGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us such positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed at this location multiple times for a long weekend beach stay, it is located adjacent to the beach, literally a 3 min walk via several beach access paths or through the Sister Marriott property across the street. The hotel has been maintained well, offers regular rooms as well as small suites with a sitting area outside the sleeping area. The complimentary breakfast is well varied, but simple. This trip we had a few snags, like no AC! Maintenance attempted to move us but since the hotel was sold out they were forced to repair, this caused a close to two hour delay in our evening plans and a late dinner but both gentlemen who worked on it (and ended up replacing the unit) were wonderful. The other issue was when we requested a late checked out (gold&silver members) we were not told our keys needed to be re-keyed which meant a trip back down to the front desk to gain access to our room. We also had housekeeping knock on our door twice because they said their paperwork showed we had checked out.

One important note is the pool, it is very small, has virtually no deck around it, but it certainly is adequate in cooling you off after a day on the beach and shouldn't deter your decision on wether to choose this hotel, the excellent value is well worth it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisedirector55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Spencer White
Guest Services Supervisor
Fairfield Inn and Suites
1(904)-435-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've been staying here while travelling for work. This (today) is my second stay here. I really enjoy the easy access to get in and out, and the close access to the beach. Staff is very friendly and they keep everything very clean, which can be hard with kids tracking in sand all day, every day.

Not a 5 star place, but for the low rate, you can't beat it. The pool is clean and warm, there is a hot tub and gym on site too. Free wi-fi is a plus!

Room Tip: First floor is best due to slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
453 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1616 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7410 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Situated within walking distance of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, our location makes our Jacksonville Beach hotel's accommodations great choice for any traveler. Our hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach is ideal for the business traveler. Stay just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach features 79 spacious guest rooms and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of our hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family at our hotel, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing