We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”
Review of Beach Hut Cafe

Beach Hut Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Beach Hut is a great breakfast and lunch spot. The food and service is always good and consistent. Prices are reasonable and the staff is very efficient

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Typical diner fare at reasonable prices. Our service seemed slower than the other tables and our server seemed more interested in her implanted breasts than in actually serving us. She forgot our side order and another server had to bring it to us. Might eat at Panera across the street or find another breakfast venue. Left here hungry. Don't bring your post-run appetite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
546 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good, but.....”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had breakfast with a friend at this place as she wanted to eat near the beach. I got there before her and well....it's a dive. The tables are picnic tables in the main part of the dining room. They Kept burning toast so badly the odor was bother some in the restaurant, and the tables were sticky on the sides as they were clearly only cleaning the tops. HOWEVER, the eggs Benedict I had was not only one of the best I have ever had, but it was also one of the least expensive at $7.99. I got 2 English muffin halves, 2 thick thick pieces of ham, and eggs with more hollandaise sauce than I could have hoped for....I love that sauce. It was nice and lemony, thick and well seasoned, as it should be. I would have asked for more as some places are stingy about it, but this was the perfect amount. I was very pleased overall and would go back, but I would like for it to be a bit cleaner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in unasuming strip”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food
Had the eggs pancakes bacon and grits all hot and the service is very good
Friendly and as quick as you want to be

Helpful?
Thank tiledawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place gets busy so get there early (or late enough to miss the breakfast crowd). We usually stop in for a late breakfast. It's also a favorite after 5k race place. No stuffy peeps here. They don't care if we're covered in mud or colored powder! I love the crispy home fries and their pancakes and french toast are good too. I wish they would make some stronger coffee but other than that it's a great little breakfast place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Hut Cafe also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Beach Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing