We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular Local Breakfast Spot”
Review of Beach Hut Cafe

Beach Hut Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Popular Local Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beach Hut is perennial favorite worth Jacksonville Beach locals. Good food at reasonable prices served by some of the hardest working wait staff anywhere. That said, please be advised that if you show up after 8:30 on a weekend you can expect to wait a bit on a table. After 9:30 the line becomes considerable. My favorite is the spinach omelet with feta cheese. Of you like diced hash browns with onions order them crispy. Bustling and boisterous just like many of the patrons, it's also family friendly. Find seats at the country of you can and avoid the line for a table at the door!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwalk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Very good breakfasts, I especially liked the eggs Benedict! Nice crispy home fries. Good lunch specials every day. Very busy on weekends, lots of locals eat here.

Helpful?
1 Thank schavone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My mother and I visit the Beach Hut 2-10 times a month after our walk on the beach. Mostly for breakfast which is great. The pancakes, home fries, eggs, bacon and toast all homemade and the coffee is the best.
But, today we went later in the morning and had lunch. We had BLT's made on white bread with mayo and a side of coleslaw and fried okra. And the fresh brewed ice tea, so nice. The food is homemade like we make (and still do) and the service is wonderful. All of the waitresses make you feel at home and our favorite waitress always remember what we order. How many places can you go anymore and say "I'll have the usual".

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Beach Hut is a great breakfast and lunch spot. The food and service is always good and consistent. Prices are reasonable and the staff is very efficient

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Typical diner fare at reasonable prices. Our service seemed slower than the other tables and our server seemed more interested in her implanted breasts than in actually serving us. She forgot our side order and another server had to bring it to us. Might eat at Panera across the street or find another breakfast venue. Left here hungry. Don't bring your post-run appetite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Hut Cafe also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Beach Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing