We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking and Putt putt” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Landing

Adventure Landing
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Parking and Putt putt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can only write about two things for this park as that is what I experienced there. The putt putt course needs a lot of TLC. Our course had one hole that was not useable The cup was turned upside down and could not be turned over. There needs to be a lot of repairs done over the whole area. Also add a few benches along the way and cut back some of the shrubbery and add some more lights for night play. (It was hard to even see the putt holes as well as the walking area). The paved parking area is very small and so you have to park in the unpaved areas. Walking back to our car at night, I almost stepped on a baby snake. Not sure what kind it was, but does not matter. They need more lights there too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank camw0952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    75
    39
    19
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor place to go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a birthday party and after spending over $300 was told that we weren't allowed to have a tray of fruit at our table because they don't allow outside food. Clearly a trap to get you in and have you buy their over priced terrible food!

Helpful?
2 Thank Patneydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun day had by all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is a fun water park. They have a lazy river, wave pool, lots of fun slides and neat cabanas. We enjoyed our time riding around the lazy river while the kids rode the slides over and over. We have been on several other occasions and played in the arcade room and run around the laser tag. This facility offers a lot of enjoyment for people of all ages.

Helpful?
Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall a great time. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They could do with a little fixing up the items around the park but we still had a great time. Bought a groupon for 5 attractions so we didn't spend over $50 for 4 people. :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Candicet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Family Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I joined my family at Adventure Landing. We spent quite a bit of time inside playing ticket giving games. The kids turned in their tickets for small prizes. Then we rode the go-karts. I wish the ride had been longer. The kids then rode the caterpillar ride. They really enjoyed that ride. It was their favorite. Don't forget to see all the young alligators hanging out outside in the caged area. Whooooaaa!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elwood1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Landing also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Adventure Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing