We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2011

A really nice hotel. For 13 years I would always stay next door - without question. The moment I was denied a room at the competitor hotel, I decided I would give Courtyard Marriott a whirl. Talk about the right choice. Clean rooms, new rooms, excellent and friendly service - just plain awesome. Unlike those who run the place next door - I feel you understand the value of loyal repeat customers. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DougNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was my first stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Jacksonville Beach. My oceanfront room was awesome. The view was perfect to watch the sunrise every morning. Room and hotel were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Wireless always worked and was free. Employees were all pleasant, you have to like Southern Hospitality! Adequate parking, always found a spot. I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larkynsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stay'd here over the Labor Day holiday not the best experience but not the worst either...the hotel itself was clean and in really good condition..The rooms are small with very limited furniture. Walls paper thin we could hear people above us it was horrible they were up 7am every day and we could hear every movement over our head couldnt go back to sleep we came very close to finding another hotel but my husband didnt want the hassel of packing...Please check your bill we had room service charges we didnt have $15 charge I almost didnt catch...movies on demand I thought was expensive $20 think we normally pay like $13-15 which is already high if I wanted to pay $20 for a movie I'll go to the movies...I guess its the fact these movies are not fully out yet!!!
staff not very friendly at all..alot of blank looks, cold answers and no help...Beach was wonderful.... area itself seem a little run-down not the Florida feel I was looking or hoping for..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvemeabrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Located right on the beach w/ ocean view rooms available. The beach was much better than expected. Everything was priced reasonably and staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Overall it was a nice stay. Oceanview room was worth it. Swimming Pool and Beach access area were great. Refrigerator was way too small to hold anything Courtyards usually have a size larger. Breakfast buffet was good but somewhat expensive and very slow with an omlette ordering. Staff were friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are nice and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_H3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Perfect little get away! Coming across from Tampa just to get a break, this was a great choice! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Great little bar right there at the pool, right on the beach. Staff is very polite and helpful. We had a really great relaxing time, and will definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Simple and clean. Nothing special. Thought it should be nicer given the fact its a Marriott. No room service. Some bugs here and there. Pool is small and overcrowded. Pool bar is probably the best thing it has going for it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahlong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,579 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,099 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
853 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1617 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7409 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £115 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing