We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and the fire pit on the patio was an added bonus for my wife and I to relax and meet new people in the evening.
We would definately stay here again. The ocean view was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfrasier747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    155
    47
    22
    11
See reviews for
169
136
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Rooms immaculate, staff amazing, bar tender outside pool area needs to work on her people skills doesn't have the Marriott attitude of most employees. We watched the n.serous staff walking the property checking on patrons. The level of expertise in Marriott brand hotels and care is exactly why I prefer them and have for more than 20 years! Compared to Hilton in every aspect! No room service was a bummer as we came for our honeymoon after 17 years of marriage but was still all Marriott's promise consistantly! Room doors did wake us up slamming all morning I think some door adjustments would be a big plus! But overall excellent hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Upon arrival, I noticed how clean this place way! It felt 5-star! I was greeted with smiling faces and treated with the utmost respect. The rooms were AMAZING!!! So clean and up to date! The ocean front room we stayed in was gorgeous! I wanted to bring the mattress home with me! SO COMFORTABLE! Clean microwave and fridge! The breakfast was to die for with ocean front views!! Even had an omelet chef!! The outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fire pit put me over the top! I can't say enough good about this hotel! I was SO bummed to leave!!

Room Tip: Pick an ocean front room! There's nothing better than waking up to the sunrise on the balcony wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenchdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Marriott is continuing to impress me with how much they want to charge people for such mediocre service and rooms. I paid over $200 to stay one night in this hotel, granted, I did get and ocean view room. But the towels were garbage and the room was not very clean. The only good thing I have to say about the hotel is that the person working the front desk suggested a great seafood restaurant for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just got back from 5 d/4 ntes at Courtyard by Marriott on (yes) actually on the beach. weather was not great first two days but weekend was perfect...we combined Spring Birthday with Spring break..started in lower room ocean front but moved up to fifth floor overlooking ocean due to noise..Would have given the property and staff 5 stars, but little things keep tripping them up..like getting the final bill wrong even with confirmed printed reservations billed one nite incorrectly or dont use the hotel concierge for local events/info as doesn't have good local knowledge of vendors or activities (ie we used facebook and found great local spa/$50 one hr massage @ KUDOS/ask for Pedro.) This is a wonderful property, clean, well run, and when things are mentioned to staff they act promptly. A good value considering did I mention its on the beach, great pool and spa, and walking to great restaurants,,,like Metro Diner...Pita Pit... Two weddings were going on and hotel was at full capacity but the place runs really well considering.This property would make excellent base of operations for exploring JAX, the beaches, or even St Augustine. Alot of folks use it as kick off for cruises out of PortJax but that's really a shame since this property is a wonderful destination just on its own.

Room Tip: Lower down ocean front rooms can get noisy due to pool so go higher up on pool side get the fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Very clean rooms, modern hotel , free wifi, big pool, hot tub and Tiki bar. Breakfast buffet, Close to restaurants and bars. We walked down the beach and watched a blues festival. A great hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott-Woodburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy the location on the Beach, the pool, pool bar and general convenience. Alex, the General Manager is highly visible, interacting with guests and helpful to his staff which is unusual these days. We observed him in the lobby and out at the pool area offering his brand of hospitality.

Highly recommended.

Breakfast at the Courtyard is quite good. Excellent fresh fruit while we were there.

Several options for dining within walking distance. Metro Diner for breakfast can be a mob scene but worth the wait. El Potro is solid Tex-Mex and the Philly Cheese steak place next to El Potro is really good with a lively evening bar scene. Up for a longer walk? Walk the Beach to The Beach Diner, our favorite. A little over a Mile each way. Great way to start the day.

Room Tip: If you are a Rewards member, upgrades can be hard to come by. May be best to pay the oceanview rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westlakeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1617 N. First Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront has spacious and comfortable guestrooms for you to enjoy along with the many amenities and close proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes away from some of the best shopping in the area, Jacksonville Beach is a great destination for business travelers or the family vacationers. Guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you’re paying a visit to the Sands of Jacksonville Beach. Our hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with omelets cooked to order and an ocean view. Relax in the oceanfront heated outdoor pool and whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental has surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing