We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Everyone was nice. Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean, smelled clean. Bartender inside was a sweetheart and the guy outside was extremely friendly. No complaints at all. Located in the heart of the strip you are walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and bars. The only negative was the parking. Tough to find a spot but we got back after 11:00 so I'm sure it was pretty full

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront. If not you are looking at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sethw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    161
    48
    23
    11
See reviews for
181
140
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was disappointed with this hotel. They do not offer complimentary breakfast and the website said that it was reasonably priced. It was 8.95 for a very mediocre breakfast, disappointing. The fitness room was closed during my stay. You are allowed to go across the street to use the gym. I went to the Fairfield Inn only to realize I should have stayed there. Complimentary breakfast and much friendlier service. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOcean, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback that we receive from our guests. I apologize that you feel that our hotel was a disappointment. We are currently going through some renovations in our public areas. The fitness center is now completed and looking great. We are almost done with the new Bistro, which will feature Starbucks, so we are excited about this. We hope that you will try us again and see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wow! From the friendly, speedy check-in to the room with a view of the pool and ocean, this was a great stop on my Florida road trip. I've explored many Florida beaches, but never Jacksonville Beach. What a great introduction! All areas of the hotel were well-maintained (even during renovation to the food-service area), free from beach gunk and well-lighted. Free parking and free Wi-Fi are always welcome, but it was the bonus of a spectacular sunrise that sealed the deal. Next trip I'll build in more time to enjoy this hotel and the many amenities. I just wish the in-room fridge was larger and had a small freezer.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms may have obstructed or no views. Go third floor or higher if you want a straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yale, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was in town for a visit to the Mayo Clinic and wanted to stay on the beach for some relaxation when I was not at appointments. This hotel is about 5 miles from the Mayo Clinic and therefore we rented a car. We were initially put into a room on the first floor which offered a patio with a cement wall as the view. We requested a higher room level and were immediately placed into a room on the fourth floor, much better view and patio area. The two double bed rooms are on the small side. The rooms are clean. The door wall is very thin and you can hear everything that happens in the hallway; people talking in the middle of the night, etc. The hotel is under construction however this did not disturb or visit.

There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There are three Publix grocery stores within a few miles of the hotel. There are many great restaurants close-by, particularly in the Neptune Beach area (Ragtime, Poe's Tavern). Another restaurant close-by is Mellow Mushroom which offers gluten-free items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g-coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is nice and very clean. It has none of the wear and tear from salt like a lot of beach hotels have. The only negatives are that you can hear everything that goes on outside your room, and for the price we paid the rooms are small. The breakfast buffet was good. We were checked in very fast. I think that was the fastest check in I ever had and the clerk was very nice. If the price wasn't so high, I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spoke to front desk- Kyle- even though I ha a very good Government Rate- I wanted to see what the best available rate. I was receiving the best rate, along with a beautiful view. Breakfast buffet at a bargain. Kyle explained all the amenities, and served my family with an ocean front accessible room. Thank You Kyle, Marriott is doing a wonderful job in hiring a great asset like you!!

Room Tip: Front Desk Kyle set us up perfectly.. Ask for front desk manager-- what your needs are they are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaldwell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Went it Jax Beach for a long Valentine weekend stay with wife and had a very nice experience. First, the location as it pertains to the beach is terrific! When we entered our room for the very first time, we were wowed by the view. For the record, we were on the sixth floor, so we had an unobstructed view with a decent sized balcony (fitted two chairs and a small table). Their pool is decent sized at 40-45 ft long and it's heated. The jacuzzi is also sized well at a good hot temp with nice air jets.

The staff was very friendly and professional. The lobby is being remodeled and it should be vey nice. For all you Courtyarder's, it's the new look, but will have a beautiful oceanfront view to enjoy! Breakfast was very good with the staple of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fruit, etc, and they had an egg station chef ready to prepare whatever you wished. Staff here we attentive and quick with a smile.

Pricing was a little high ($229/nt), but it was Valentine weekend and it is on an oceanfront locale, so it was understandable. The beach is really nice -- firm sand and easy to walk.

The room are standard setups for a Courtyard, though I felt the bathrooms were a bit roomier than most, so that was a plus. The only negative in the room was that TV was in analog and the pics a little fuzzy. We're spoiled with HD, but the Courtyard should offer digital at a minimum.

Overall, very good experience and we would return. Have fun!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briwood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,007 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1617 N. First Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing