We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Have here many times and each time it gets better. Not only is the food excellent, the service provided is great. The little dance different servers do just adds flavor to your experience. Outside dining is a whoot as it is right on the beach. I highly recommend this place, it is a joy to go to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbqbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    188
    122
    62
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not always what advertised”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

expensive and not always what it appears. went for farewell of dear friend and many in group were not pleased with food whatsoever. great location, and much to do within area but be prepared to spend and possibly be hungry an hour later.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This was my first time going to Joe's Crab Shack. I really enjoyed myself (even though I don't like seafood haha); the atmosphere was very festive. The waitress was super nice and said, 'If I start dancing you have to join in ok?' Haha fun all around!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Multiple charges to credit card by cashier. Manager useless!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Food O.K. Charging my debit card three times for a total of $135 in two additional charges NOT O.K.. Manager Steve L. not returning my six calls to correct the problem disgusting. Had my bank correct what appears to be deliberate overcharges, borderline credit card fraud. With that said watch for multiple charges to your card or pay in cash. Better yet avoid this place, as you are on your own to get your funds returned.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunnroamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent service and great food. would visit again. had the fisherman's platter, which was really good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing