We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
496
270
116
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
270
116
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancesmall hotelroom was cleancontinental breakfastwafflesocean viewbars and restaurantsgreat place to stayperfect locationthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlygreat roommayo clinicbwmelissabalconybeach
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed here for business was not disappointed! i loved every moment. great staff, area, and Room!! Can't wait to comeback

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed at the BW for some mid winter R&R and I have to say it was just what I needed! I had an oceanfront room with a jacuzzi (which you HAVE to get if you can afford it) and the view of the ocean and the sunrise was amazing. The front-desk staff was super friendly and cheerful as well. My room was really neat and modern (like a little apartment), and while my bed was a little soft for my taste it was still fine. The breakfast was no frills but included waffles, bagels, and hard boiled eggs and did the job. A hint though: get to breakfast early because the breakfast area is TINY and my first morning there it was a little hard to get around everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahlumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

We appreciate your business and Thank You so much for taking the time to post a great review for our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Sorry guys made a mistake and put your review on Best Western web site, silly me!
Right down to business - I stayed at this hotel from 16/10/11 till 23/11/11, and was not looking forward to such a long trip away from my family and friends. As soon as I got to your hotel and met Susan, a most vibrant and friendly person, straight away I was made feel really welcome. The staff always made me feel that I could approach then at any time for assistance. The House keeping was brillant, my room cleaned every day with fresh towels.
I had one problem in my room patio door was stiff to open - this was dealt with promptly and fixed on the day that I reported it.
I have stayed in hotels all over the world in the last 30 years and I can truthfully say your hotel is in the top 10 and the reason for this is your - staff they love their jobs and cant do enough to help your customers which makes the stay perfect and exciting.
Your manager Jamie, gels with the staff, you all work as a team which creates a happy working enviroment and she should be commended by your management.

Thank you for a most wonderful stay I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

We are so honored to have you all here and very happy you all are coming back!! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed at oceanfront for 40 days. The team and I had a wonderful stay and returning from work each day, we always had a cheery reception from the staff. Home made cookies were a treat, though I'm sure my waistline doesn't agree. Overall, it was a home from from home for us and would definitely stay here for future visits with the team and would have no reservations at all of bringing my family out here and staying at this hotel. Many thanx oceanfront, to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhardisty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are all so glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you and your team here and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Whilst touring Florida we ended up booking a night here, mainly because the hotel was convenient from a stopping viewpoint. From things I'd read, I sort of expected Jax Beach to be slightly run-down, so we approached with low expectations. Wow!! Were we wrong. This is a lovely, modern hotel and the area is nice. The staff greeted us friendlily and the room was large, modern, comfortable - everything you could hope for. Breakfast was adequate and, after contemplating FionnMcCools and the Pier, which are both on the doorstep, we chose to walk the couple of hundred yards to the Crab Shack - a great place to eat, with good food, a great atmosphere and a waiter who actually explained things to you (pretty unusual these days!). I'm not sure I understand any of previous reviewers concerns about security - we certainly saw or heard nothing to suggest this was an issue. All-in-all, I would be happy to recommend the Oceanfront to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loseapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax_Bch25, Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Just a short note to thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and the local restaurants!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews