We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Very nice hotel, we had the king size room with whirlpool.The location was excellent with in walking distance of the beach. Not a far drive to nice places to eat or shop. The staff was very friendly. There was minimal noise because of the remodeling project in the area but it was still a very nice stay. Enjoyed the whirlpool!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thanks for choosing us and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for 6 weeks at the end of last year, so when I was going back in January had no hesitation booking here again. The staff were brilliant and nothing seemed too much trouble. Great location but people definatley make a place special. Murray

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray4ester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The location of the Best Western Oceanfront in Jacksonville is excellent. The way to the beach is not even 5 minutes!!! We had a King Size Room with Whirlpool on Goverment/Military Rates which is awesome and the Room was great, the bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean full stocked with towels and everything you need. We had no Oceanview but we still could see the Ocean from the window. I was a lil bit upset about the Breakfast. We also had free Wifi in the room. The Pool was clean, there were also enough parking spaces and the whole Hotel Surrounding was clean. I really can say this Hotel is perfect i love it. And i will book for December this Year again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina-Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed with a group in this hotel for a trip to JAX for a sporting event. We didn't have a lot of time in this hotel while we were there, but it was nice for the time we were there!

The rooms were clean and well kept. They seemed relatively newly updated.

The continental breakfast was nice and included several options.

The location and proximity to the beach was fantastic!

We didn't swim in the pool, but it was super small. More like an oversized hot tub.

The one negative that comes to mind is small amount of parking on the hotel grounds. Our group was in several cars since our departure city was driving distance. Some rooms had more than one car in a room. Unfortunately, the hotel only has 1 parking spot alotted for each room (it was free of charge though!), so we had to park a few cars down the street in public parking and walk back to the hotel. It worked out OK that we were able to find parking and we didn't have to pay for it. But, it could be an inconvenience to have to park your car or try to find parking on a busy beach day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

It was an absolute pleasure serving you, and thanks very much for your feedback. While we are happy to note your appreciation for our rooms and breakfast, we are sorry to note that you found our parking space insufficient. However, we assure that we would definitely try and accommodate our guest’s cars as best as we can. We hope to have you stay with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A two week retreat during 2 wks of non-stop Mayo Clinic appointments that was wonderful! Fantastic front desk personnel. Nothing fancy but the ocean view and relaxed environment makes this a must for us when we go back to Jacksonville. Rooms are clean and nice breakfast bar.

Room Tip: take a direct ocean front and enjoy the view and the ocean breeze. Recommend 3rd floor to limit the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CSS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

We are extremely happy to note that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did serving you. We are glad you liked the breakfast bar and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have been going up to Jax beach every few months for the past couple of years and I always stay here , its ocean front , it has the most friendly staff , and the place is always spotless ,the people that work here really care about this place ,which is rare these days ,
I have sent some friends here to stay for their first time and they were treated awesome and have also returned on their own,
Clean rooms,good rates,frendily people , free breakfast ,on the beach ,not much else you can ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MY NAME L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Thank you Best Western Oceanfront! I came for my birthday to see the blue angels fly and stayed with you! It was an amazing trip. The rooms are standard if not a little larger, the amenities are fine and comfortable. Breakfast with your avg continental bar but we love making the waffles! Booking my next trip to see you now!

Room Tip: ocean front always best, corner room quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachtravelor0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £107 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing