We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced, but so is everything else” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but so is everything else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice room with a whirlpool tub. No view. It's right by the pier and boardwalk, but that puts it right in a busy, noisy area. The pool look small, but we never used it, the hotel is right on the beach! I felt that the room was way over priced, but everything else in the area is too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshECornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    205
    91
    51
    28
See reviews for
197
256
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Way over priced, to noisy, should get oceanfront view room for the price you pay. Dont seem to ever get to use member points for using best western hotel card. The maids dont need to slam toilet lids, run vacuum cleaners as soon as the sun comes up, cant sleep in nor catch a nap, way to noisy. May try staying at a different place next go around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank spoiledrottin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We value guest feedback greatly, and we have directed the housekeeping staff to be more cognizant of our guests. Membership reward night reservations have to be made through the Best Western website or by calling 800-Western. We hope to see you again soon in an Oceanview room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed for a week in September of this year. The beaches are beautiful and the hotel is very clean and the staff was really great. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Got a really good rate too.

Stayed in a balcony room overlooking the boardwalk/beach.

Cons: Balcony was very small. We stayed here because they said it was a non-smoking hotel, but there people were smoking on the balconies, which are right next to each other. And the "smoking area" was right outside the front door of the hotel so you're walking through a smelly smoky area as you enter and exit the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 318Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wfe and I got a balcony room on the third floor with a jacuzzi. We loved it! They had very friendly service. We felt the room should have been cleaned a little better. We even had a two inch long roach come out from under the jacuzzi. But besides that we loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view balcony on the third floor, so you will be able to see over the sand dune.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Arrived right at 4:00p.m. for our check-in. Hotel Front Desk Staff was prompt and very polite. The Housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not have a room with balcony, however that wasn't important to us. The location of the hotel and being right on the beach was WONDERFUL. Loved having the room doors on the inside of the building to get out of the elements.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Went to Jax Beach for my birthday ( 70 years young ) Love going to Campeche to eat and do some drinking. Stay at best western for the night and from check in to check out the staff was great. I didn't do that much drinking , but it only takes one to get in trouble on the road. I will be back Lord willing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The staff, especially Jaime [General Manager] and Angie [Front Desk] are FIRST CLASS. I had a wonderful week staying at this hotel. The oceanfront room with balcony was perfect for enjoying the ocean air and breeze! The staff made absolutely every effort to insure that our stay was PERFECT. Truly one of the kindest and best communicating staffs that I have ever experienced.....much better than many 4star properties I have stayed at over the years. SIMPLY PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank localDENVERskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing