We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed here on New Years Eve and was lucky enough to be on military orders so my room was $83. For that, don't expect a view! The room was nice, simple, clean...couldn't ask for more. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    232
    103
    52
    29
See reviews for
252
293
50
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

OUr two night experience was adequate and a decent value for oceanfront, though that required some negotiation at check in. It is a decent location for Jacksonville Beach but don't expect warm "Southern" hospitality, but rather a lukewarm adequacy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank prbaxter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, General Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best oceanfront value in Jacksonville Beach with the best service. We will review our procedures and strive to provide warm and friendly service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful, they certainly go out of their way to help. We had a wonderful stay here. Oceanfront rooms are so nice with a balcony. The rooms are clean with almost new amenities. Very convenient location, so close to major interstate roads and restaurants. It is also close to the pier for great fishing. The beach is not crowded, so great for families with little kids. We let the kids run as far as they could go,with no regrets at all. I give Jacksonville Beach a big thumbs up. Awesome, awesome awesome!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatmah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were in Jacksonville for the Bowl game and had a great experience here. Friendly & helpful staff, great room by the ocean so you could sit on the balcony or leave the door open to hear the ocean, bars and restaurants nearby, right on the boardwalk by the beach and 2 blocks from the pier. Drove down to St Augustine to take in the sights one day. The location was not too far from downtown where we went to Jacksonville Landing for the pep rally and parade and to the game. Met another NE fan there for Bowl game that had stayed there 5 yrs ago for the Gator Bowl and returned. We would also return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Stay ocean side if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Was there three nights for a bowl game and was well pleased with the hotel and the staff. Better than was expected. The maid service was excelent. they cleaned and vaccumed the room each day along with changing the sheets and making the bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Best Western Hotel in Jacksonville Beach was a lovely place to stay on a 3 day trip. It's right on the beach, and it's convenient to restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely helpful and was so nice to our two year old grandson.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Best Western in Jacksonville Beach was a good value but we would probably not stay there again. Overall the customer service was just average and the staff was not all that friendly, but they were not rude. The room was a bit small and the closet was almost inaccessible. The breakfast was very minimal in offering and there wasn't much worth eating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lewprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,516 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Property: Best Western Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing