We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, basic hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, basic hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Most importantly the location is right on the beach within walking distance of dining and bars. It is only a couple of blocks from the Sea Walk Pavilion, where we attended a music festival. The first room we were given had a jacuzzi which at some point had caused the carpet to become wet because the room smelled musty and moldy. The ceiling paint was peeling and the fridge was moldy as well. The hotel was sold out so we had to stay there our first night. However, the staff was great and moved us to an upgraded room which was great. Our second room was clean and very nice. I hope that the hotel plans to upgrade that room, because it does not reflex how nice the hotel really is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneygirl858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    214
    95
    51
    27
See reviews for
208
264
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanjemoy, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I always stay at a Hampton Inn whenever I travel because years ago we had a terrible experience at a Best Western In Melbourne, Florida and I decided that we would never stay at a Best Western again. Well we could not get a Hampton Inn on the beach at Jacksonville so I very reluctantly made reservations for Best Western on Jacksonville Beach and was I pleasantly surprised. A great location, nice people, clean room and such convenience. I will book with them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

A nice room with a king sized bed and a upgrade to a Jacuzzi. Very nice. the location is the best thing about this hotel. Right on the beach and steps away to great dining options. The buffet breakfast was tasty for what was there. Good valve for the money.; Clean and spacious. Very friendly and accommodating front desk staff. thank you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBean30453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is the hotel of choice for my Wife and I when we are at the Beach!!. Very close to all areas and the beach. Always clean and staff is very helpful!! Rooms are always in very clean state. Recommend the Jacuzzi suites overlooking ocean. Very romantic!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is located oceanfront, near the fishing pier, shops and restaurants. I stayed in an oceanfront, king jacuzzi suite with a balcony facing the ocean. A microwave and fridge are provided. The room was very nice for the most part and quite large. The bathroom was a little small, but the shower had hot water and good pressure. The bed was very comfortable. The usual continental breakfast is provided. There is a small outdoor swimming pool. The downsides of the room: 1) the ceiling looked like it had water damage and plaster was falling from the ceiling; 2) the jacuzzi had no hot water (I called the front desk at 10:15 pm to let them know, and she told me to wait a bit and try again because they might be out of hot water. I tried again at 11:30 pm and again the next morning at 8 am and 10:30 am -- still no hot water in the jacuzzi); 3) there was some type of black substance in the fridge -- I did not use it. Overall, the hotel is in a great location on the Boardwalk, oceanfront and walking distance to many shops, bars & restaurants. I was very disappointed about the jacuzzi tub as I was very much looking forward to using it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roche04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is located oceanfront, near the fishing pier, shops and restaurants. I stayed in an oceanfront, king jacuzzi suite with a balcony facing the ocean. A microwave and fridge are provided. The room was very nice for the most part and quite large. The bathroom was a little small, but the shower had hot water and good pressure. The bed was very comfortable. The usual continental breakfast is provided. There is a small outdoor swimming pool. The downsides of the room: 1) the ceiling looked like it had water damage and plaster was falling from the ceiling; 2) the jacuzzi had no hot water (I called the front desk in 10:15 pm to let them know, and she told me to wait a bit and try again because they might be out of hot water. I tried again at 11:30 pm, 8 am and 10:30 am -- still no hot water in the jacuzzi); 3) there was some type of black substance in the fridge -- it did not use it. Overall, the hotel is a great location on the Boardwalk, oceanfront and walking distance to many shops, bars & restaurants. I was very disappointed about the jacuzzi tub as I was very much looking forward to using it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarksville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

had wonderful time, oceanfront awesome excrption of it being a litlle cold outside...will be back again. the staff was wonderful and my grandaugher just loved them, they played and made sure all things were going great

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing