We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Always had the impression that Best Westerns were not that nice of a hotel. I had NO complaints about my recent stay at this location. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. Bed was huge and comfortable. I would definately stay here again. This was a business trip and I got the govt rate... definately worth what I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

quiet and comfortable rooms near beach, restaurants and shoppes.The price was less than any motel nearby.The rooms had a frig ,microwave,coffee maker and a safe .I come to Jax every year to visit family and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Ok, if you're looking for a Ritz-style experience, this isn't your hotel. However, if you're looking for a family-friendly, decently clean hotel in a GREAT location, this is your spot! For the price, we were very pleased with our experience. Our boys loved the vacation. The pool is heated and the beach is seconds away. There are multiple restaurants and shoppes minutes from the hotel. The breakfast is adequate, but nothing ground-breaking.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The location is great, and we got a good deal. The lobby is unassuming, but we were only looking for a clean room & bed for a night. What we got was dirty surfaces & shower, and bugs in our sheets. Sheets were changed, but we are still sleeping in clothes. See photos.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. Our hope is to always ensure that every guest has a clean and comfortable stay. We do have a pest control policy in place with weekly inspections. We will address the lapse in cleanliness with our housekeepers. We hope you will stay with us again give us an opportunity to make it right. Please send your contact info to the General Manager at bwogm@jaxbeachhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first time staying here & its a great location. Room was a tad small for almost $200 a night but not a big deal bc it is on the beach & you are only sleeping there. Its within walking distance of everything. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pattie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff and property at BW was wonderful! Angie and Melissa made my girlfriend and feel like we were Royalty. A Jacuzzi in the room made this our best stay ever; wow! BW is the diamond on the beach in Jax Beach!

Room Tip: ask for jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drewandlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On the beach, in the middle of the Jacksonville Beach entertainment area. Older hotel but very well maintained. Very clean with a pleasant staff. Reasonable value given the location. Can walk to a number of good bars, restaurants and music venues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
564 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £97 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing