We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location on the boardwalk. Restaurants nearby. Beach a few steps away. Joe's Crab Shack a 5 minute walk away was right down our alley. PLENTY of police and security in the area so we felt safe anytime we were out on the beach and boardwalk late at night. Plenty of lifegaurds present also being that their main headquarters was located right down the way on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank fishman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    205
    91
    51
    28
See reviews for
197
256
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was reasonably priced although I thought the premium paid to have an oceanfront with a balcony was a bit high. The balcony was small and not very private from adjoining rooms. It was convenient to the beach and restaurants and bars though. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was not too exciting although had waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank car0ls969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Best Western Oceanfront in Jacksonville Fla is a small hotel in an excellent location. I enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and my wife enjoyed the close proximity to the shopping! It was clean, quiet (even with the abundant night life going on around it) and manned by a friendly, professional staff. It made our trip to Fla a most enjoyable experience. I'll stay there again my next trip to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank williamsI1582OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights & found that the room met our needs. We initially had issues with cold showers for the first day which the hotel addressed when we informed them. There was mould on the bathroom ceiling but the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable & the wifi worked really well. The breakfast was excellent. The staff answered questions asked but didn't seem interested in engaging with guests. Great if you are looking for a beach front stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swainsboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was definitely not what I expected after spending 142.00 for a one night stay. The room was poorly cleaned. A dried contact and other particles were left on the bathroom floor from the previous people who stayed in the room. Hair particles were also left behind on the toilet. The shower head was coming out of the wall and there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. There was grime and soap scum left around the fixtures on the bathroom sink and the bathroom sink drain. The double doors to the bathroom were unclean. It seems as if they have not been wiped down in months. The tile floor when entering the room was very unclean and in need of a mop. The carpet in the sleeping area was very dingy and unclean as well. There are spill stains on the dressers and counters. The linen and bathroom towels are of a Walmart Grade. These are definitely not hotel quality. The towels were worn and very thin and not white at all. The only good thing about the stay is the free breakfast the next morning which is what kept me from rating this terrible. I would have asked for a refund and left but we checked in late around 1030 pm. We didn't feel like going out to scout another hotel.My husband had surgery scheduled at the Mayo Clinic the next morning and we needed to get sleep. I spoke to the clerk about the condition of the rooms compared to the price. She only stated it's their peak season and their room rates are cheaper than a DUI for those who party on the beach. She stated they don't seem to mind the condition. She never asked what specific problems I had at all. This was poor customer service. I felt cheated out of 142.00. I will never stay here again. The Holiday Inn Express a mile up the road offers a Mayo Clinic Rate for 89.00 and the hotel is VERY NICE! I would class the Best Western hotel as something you would expect to pay 50 or 60 dollars a night for. It is located on the Beach but my room window only had the view of a wall belonging to the store next door. No ocean in site. Don't let the website pics fool you! BEWARE and ONLY Stay here if you don't expect some level of quality for 140 plus each night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was visiting a guest @ your hotel and I wanted to say that the Hotel was extremely nice,clean and enjoyable. I would like to comment on you person @ the Front Desk Maggie she was very friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. My friend stayed on May 01 2014 and I was from out of town and came to visit I enjoyed my visit and your Hotel

Frank Savoboda

Room Tip: My friends room was poolside and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Always had the impression that Best Westerns were not that nice of a hotel. I had NO complaints about my recent stay at this location. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. Bed was huge and comfortable. I would definately stay here again. This was a business trip and I got the govt rate... definately worth what I paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing