We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lots of Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is right up against the beach, nestled within many terrific restaurants and partying places in a quaint paver-lined-street shopping-dining neighborhood. A good place for R&R. A nice stroll on the long pier just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    205
    91
    51
    28
See reviews for
197
256
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had an oceanfront room. The view was ok but kind of small for a balcony. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were uncomfortable. The night stand and the TV table were sticky from coffee cups. I saw a couple of hairs around our bathtub. A little bit pricey for what you get, but I am used to Myrtle Beach hotels that have a better view and are more reasonably priced. The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. Overall, it was a good trip. The hotel is situated in a very nice area. The breakfast was ok, just your average hotel breakfast, but they did have a waffle iron.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chassc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This BW is centrally located on JAX beach and near restaurants, shopping, bike rentals, bars, and on the beach. The rooms smelled musty and were not very clean. But once Housekeeping was alerted to the problem, they cleaned the room. This is a great place to just sleep and spend most of your time on 1st street and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked through Travelocity approx one month in advance. While I knew I probably would not get an actual ocean front room, I didn't know what we would have to contend with. First, I want to say the staff was great - no complaints with them. However, our room was right above a very loud and lively Hooka Bar, which for the most part, was "open air", thus, pretty much outside. They partied well into the wee hours. In addition, the street is one that is quite busy with all types of cars, bikes, motorcycles, many very loud. The first night, which was a Saturday, we found it a bit entertaining but were pretty confident that it would calm down the following nights. We tried to get another room but were repeatedly told that they were booked and we got the room we did due to booking with Travelocity. The other nights proved just as, if not more so, rowdy than Saturday night. We were also told we couldn't get the BW reward points because we booked through Travelocity. So, the hotel is fine, but make certain you know exactly where your room is located. The beach out front is great and very easy to get to.

Room Tip: See review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wikershine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Family booked room for three nights. Even paid for upgraded room with beach view. Didn't take long to notice how filthy the room was. Hair in the bathroom, pee cover bottom side of toilet seat, brown spot of who knows what on outlet cover, dirty floors, stained counters/furniture/walls/bed spreads. Janky potable plug-in AC unit plugged in next to original wall unit. Never have wrote a single hotel review before this one, but it was just that bad I felt I had to warn others.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Remdtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is NOT a family friendly hotel. You are right by all the bars and drunks at this location. Our room was not cleaned very well at all. Stains on the furniture plus we heard basically all the drunks on the street that night while trying to sleep. We were right by the elevator too which made it worse because it keep making this baning sound all night. Probably needed fixed or something. Overall, we really regretted staying here and left early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesville, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent one night at the Best Western Oceanfront and wished we had stayed longer. The view from our private balcony was breathtaking. The room was clean, and we loved the fridge and microwave. The ocean view was so lovely we chose to eat in the room. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was yummy (my husband had fun making his own waffle!). Parking is free, and we were walking distance from the fishing pier which was fun (and photographic). No complaints at all!

Room Tip: Be sure to get the oceanfront side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing