We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2009

This is the best to stay by far!!! Centrally located to great food and entertainment not to mention just feet from the beach. The staff is wonderful very helpful!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canmaggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2009
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Florida for your review. The staff and management is very please that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Jacksonville Beach. The hotel is centrally located in the restaurant and shopping district and is just steps to the beach. The staff takes pride in being knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Again, thanks for taking time out of your schedule to comment on the hotel and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    223
    99
    52
    28
See reviews for
227
280
49
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2009

The room was spotless and the bed was large and very comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in beds at hotels, but I slept great. The staff was very friendly, personal, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at Jacksonville beach :)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikyo5622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2009
Thanks you TripAdvisor member from Florida for your mosr recent review. The staff and management takes proud in what the do and the housekeeping staff is no exception. They work very hard to make sure the hotel and room accommodations are spotless. As you mention the satff is very friendly and helpful. Again ,thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Close to the beach. Covered parking. Nice breakfasts. Convenient for Mayo, shuttle transportation included.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portwinestain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2009
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Portwinestain for your review. The staff and management is very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. As you mentioned, the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and steps to the ocean. Mayo Clinic is a short drive and transportation is available as you stated. We do appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to comment on the hotal and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I was surprised to see that this hotel only draws 2 stars on some travel sites...this is no where close to accurate. This is a great hotel, in the best possible location in Jax Beach..right in the center of the restaurant and bar action on the beach..you can walk to everything..and there are some wonderful restaurants right there, especialy if you like seafood, or Mexican food...try Pacos right next door...muy bueno, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner..Sneakers, the ultimate sports bar, is just down the street, and there is a terrific Irish pub in the same block where you can get a pint of Guinness, and, they have also raised the bar on Irish cusine there too..sorry, can't name it, but you can't miss it. Back to the hotel...the rooms are very nicely appointed, flat screens, very comfortable beds, and some rooms have whilpools in them...newly remodeled rooms and baths..or mayby the hotel is just new..but it is very nice indeed, and, for all that, a very good value. I have changed my opinion on Best Western...I used to think of that brand in the Motel Six, Econo Lodge, Rodeway mindset. Not so. I have stayed in several latley, and they have all been very nice. Special, boutique hotels, given TLC by their owners. I am returning next week to this one, on business trip. Book it with confidence.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 December 2009
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Tallahassee for your recent review. Your'e right when you state, that the hotel is in the center of some great restaurants and shopping. The hotel features and benefits contributes to great guest satisfaction such as yours. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward in seeing you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville,tn
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2009

I stayed in Jacksonville Beach on many different occasions, and decided to try the Best Western Oceanfront because of their location,(borders on the boardwalk & walking distance to some nice restaurants & nightlife) , I made the right decision! The hotel staff was welcoming & professional, the rate was reasonable,and the room was more than adequate. I had a wonderful time this trip and I can assure you that I Will be staying there again in the future.Thanks for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortimerNashville_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 November 2009
Thank you TripAdvisor from Nashville, TN. for your most recent review. We are pleased that you decided to give the Best Western Oceanfront the opportunity to have you stay with us while in the Jacksonville Beach area. The location is wonderful, were you can walk to the many restaurants and shops in the area. Our staff is second to none and they value our guests and want them to feel special while staying at the hotel. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I loved our recent stay at the Best Western in Jacksonville Beach, FL!! The view was awesome, the beds were super comfortable, maintenance and housekeeping were very friendly and timely, the front desk staff was GREAT especially one in particular!! (Susanne) In addition they served one of the best continental breakfasts we have ever had!!! It is located right by the pier and tons of restaurants and shops! I also loved the artwork that was hung throughout the hotel. Lastly, the air show was going on the last day we were in town and we definitely had the best seats in the house with our oceanfront room!!

We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSimmons2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 November 2009
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Concord N.C. for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay while in the Jacksonville Beach area. Our staff and management are always pleased when our guests have favorable comments about the staff and hotel amenties. Location of the hotel is wonderful, all with-in walking distance to many reataurants and shops. Susanne is a hard working and enjoys interacting with our guests. Your'e right , when you stated that you had the best seat in the house while watching the Blue Angels perform over the Atlantic Ocean. Again thanks for taking time out of your schedule to write your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hortonville, wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I was recently in Jacksonville on business and the Best Western Oceanfront provided all the amenities that I needed for my business needs while offering an awesome location for me to enjoy the hours I had available in the evening. Andy

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyhortonvillewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 November 2009
Thanks you Andyhortonvillewi from Hortonville for your recent review. The staff and management are please that your business trip was a pleasant one. As you mentioned, the features and benifits of the hotel made your stay more enjoyable and gave you the extra time to see what the beaches area had to offer. Thanks you again for sharing with us your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
453 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Property: Best Western Oceanfront
Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing