We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We Recommend Best Western Oceanfront in Jacksonville, FL. A great motel, on the beach, & very clean. One of the best things about this motel is the people who work there. They were very friendly and helpful to us through out our stay. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cor123Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Thank you TripAdvisor member from Florida for your review. The management and staff is pleased that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. The staff realizes that being friendly and knowledgeable to our guests makes them feel welcomed and appreciated. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us and other TripAdvisor members your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I were going to a wedding in Jacksonville Beach and decided to stay close by at the Best Western Oceanfront. You could not of asked for a better stay at the hotel. We booked an oceanfront room and woke up every morning with the sun coming into the windows from the shoreline. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and easy to get to in the lobby.The staff was eager to please and with only 52 rooms it was like a family atmosphere. Good job all the way around and we will go back to this quaint hotel right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefjeff14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Thank you TripAdvisor member from Greenwich, Connecticut for your recent review of the Best Western Oceanfront, Jacksonville Beach. The staff and management is pleased that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. The morning sunrises are really something out of a movie, changing each morning. The staff is committed to give the best service possible and thank you for recognizing their efforts. Again, thanks for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

My stay at the Best Western Oceanfront was a very pleasant one. We arrived early and were allowed to check in anyway. The oceanfront view is awesome. The beach is literally a few yards from the hotel. There are lots of establishments within walking distance.

The bed I was in had evidently never been rotated. It was one of the most uncomfortable mattresses, on the side closest to the balcony where everyone clearly sleeps. I was able to shimmy over to the other side of the mattress and it was considerably better, but I would sometimes roll over into the dead spot then have to practically climb back out. Also, I had no HBO, but had a flyer telling me everything that was going to be on it. Other than those two things, my stay was excellent. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallsdownstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Thank you TripAdvisor member from Marietta for your review. The staff and management is pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one.As you mentioned, the location of the hotel is just steps to the beach and is within walking distance of many fine shops and restaurants. We do apologize for the mattress issue, however we have instructed housekeeping to rotate the mattresses, per manufacture instructions. The HBO issue also has been corrected. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to sent us your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

clean, friendly desk employees, on beach - one of lesser priced we could find. 2nd stay of summer. great for only 2.5 star rating on some sites. would come again. small pool

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank tadams03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Thank you TripAdvisor member from Chattanooga for your review. The staff and management is pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. It is nice to pay a great rate and then have a great loctaion to go with it. Again, thanks for taking time of your schedule to share your comments with us and other TripAdvisor members. Look forward in seeing you'll again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Our stay at the Best Western was a short but pleasant one.
We thoroughly enjoyed the proximity to the beach.
Within minutes of checking in, we were walking on the beach.
Melissa at the front desk did a great job providing info about the area
and giving suggestions for dinner. She certainly made our stay a pleasant one.
We would definitely stay here again.
Kathy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Thanks you Kathy for your most recent review. It's certainly is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Best Western, while visiting the Jacksonville Beach area. Melissa is a great individual, who continues to go out of her way to assist our guests. Again thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on the hotel and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Our recent stay was great. The staff, especially Angela and Erica, were wonderul. They were friendly and helpful. The ocean front room had a beautiful view and was very clean. The only downside was the breakfast area was extremely small and could not accommodate the number of guests at the hotel. Price for ocean front room is a little high but overall was a great stay.Would definitely stay again...mainly because of being treated so well by the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportskidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Thank you TripAdvisor from Nashville for your review. The Staff and management is pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Erica and Angela are great enployee's and they continue to go out of their way for our guests. As you mentioned, the views from the oceanfront rooms are spectacular and are different each morning. Unfortuniately, when many of our guests do wonder down to breakfast, the area itself becomes crowded. Again, we thanks you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on your stay and we look forward in seeing you in the near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

we have been staying here since 2003 the staff have always been great we love mcgale he is such a sweet man and hope to see him next year

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail542370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2010

Thank you TripAdvisor member from Hampton, Ga. for your most recent review. It's great to hear that you have been visiting the Best Western Oceanfront for the past 8 years. Some things never change, when you receive great accommodations and service. Miguel is a great employee and has been with the hotel since the hotel opened in 1998. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward in seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
563 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanfront

Address: 305 1st Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6908 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £96 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital with reservations at the front desk. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing