We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel... great staff!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This feels like a never Holiday Inn Express. The lobby is very tasteful and the breakfast area is very nice with outdoor seating. But the best part is Mike at the front desk. He is so positive and energetic he just made me feel good being there! Not only did he take great care of our group (The Delbert McClinton Band) but provided the best customer service to other guests that I've seen in a long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    93
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
157
97
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

All the staff were pleasant and helpful. "Thanks for the light." :)

The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold offerings. "Good coffee all day."

The bathroom was spacious, and had a separate tub. "Get in...Get in...Get in the tub!"

Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended !! "A++"

Room Tip: Stay in a room that has a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer32086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone while in the ENTIRE Jacksonville area. Convenient to oceanfront restaurants and easy highway/expressway access. Be sure and tour Budweiser brewery while in the area. If u r a Loyal Order of the Moose member this is 20 minutes away from Moosehaven. Easy access. JAX Beach Moose Lodge w/in walking distance

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good too. definitely would stay here again. Our room was clean and very comfortable the rates were very reasonable I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxiecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed to visit and be near friends for 2 weeks from UK. Ended up staying longer due to husband's unexpected emergency op! Couldn't fly after for at least 2 weeeks. So handy for the Mayo and great rates!
Lori and Elena, welcoming desk staff, were so helpful, couldn't wish for better, especially on our arrival and later. Every evening after hospital visits, it was my home from home with friends!
Maria at breakfast was a dream!Always has a ready smile, and nothing is too much for her.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor.... excellent. Staff ''looked after me'', very rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faerynuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here for a week during the holidays. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast and close to everything. Safe area lots to do here. Staff goes out of their way to accommodate requests.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I travel 310 days out of the year and this is one of the cleanest hotels i have been in.
The customer service is spot on. And the lady that runs the breakfast area makes sure
that everything is out and ready for the morning. The food is great,The rooms are great.
And most of all the staff is great.
If im in Jacksonville this is where im staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thanks for your comments! We understand how being on the road all the time can be daunting and we're glad we made your stay feel like home. Safe travels in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,033 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing