We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer Service from Desk Clerks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great customer Service from Desk Clerks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Recently stayed here while in Jax Beach to stay by the side of an ailing family member in the hospital. We had to extend our stay 3 times and the hotel was able to accommodate us. We used their services to receive faxes and ask local information and the front desk was soooooo helpful. The hotel rooms themselves are clean and nice, not worn. Very comfortable. This hotel is just blocks from shopping, dining, the beach and many hospitals in the area. Very good central location. Have stayed here a couple years ago and will stay again. We are very satisfied with their service. On a not so positive note, I left a voicemail for the manager about a longer term stay almost two weeks ago and have not heard from him yet. Hotel can be rather busy on weekends, so make weekend reservations ahead.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice and quiet and don't get the rooms next to the jacuzzi suites on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    86
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
146
91
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Rooms were clean staff super friendly good continental breakfast clean pool and hot tub exercise room eveything you could want computers in lobby available great little outside patio to enjoy coffee in the morning

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This feels like a never Holiday Inn Express. The lobby is very tasteful and the breakfast area is very nice with outdoor seating. But the best part is Mike at the front desk. He is so positive and energetic he just made me feel good being there! Not only did he take great care of our group (The Delbert McClinton Band) but provided the best customer service to other guests that I've seen in a long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

All the staff were pleasant and helpful. "Thanks for the light." :)

The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold offerings. "Good coffee all day."

The bathroom was spacious, and had a separate tub. "Get in...Get in...Get in the tub!"

Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended !! "A++"

Room Tip: Stay in a room that has a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer32086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone while in the ENTIRE Jacksonville area. Convenient to oceanfront restaurants and easy highway/expressway access. Be sure and tour Budweiser brewery while in the area. If u r a Loyal Order of the Moose member this is 20 minutes away from Moosehaven. Easy access. JAX Beach Moose Lodge w/in walking distance

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good too. definitely would stay here again. Our room was clean and very comfortable the rates were very reasonable I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxiecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed to visit and be near friends for 2 weeks from UK. Ended up staying longer due to husband's unexpected emergency op! Couldn't fly after for at least 2 weeeks. So handy for the Mayo and great rates!
Lori and Elena, welcoming desk staff, were so helpful, couldn't wish for better, especially on our arrival and later. Every evening after hospital visits, it was my home from home with friends!
Maria at breakfast was a dream!Always has a ready smile, and nothing is too much for her.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor.... excellent. Staff ''looked after me'', very rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faerynuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing