We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family of 4 visited Jax Beach for one night for the USA-Nigeria World Cup warm up game. I can't say enough about how well we were treated by everyone at this property. Upon arriving, the manager noticed that we had 2 kids with us and were lined up for a king. In a move that I know helped them and us they graciously upgraded us to a kid's suite. Even though the room wasn't ready when we arrived, they made sure to quickly finish up the room and get us in within 15 min. About 30 min after getting into the room the manager called to make sure everything was in order. We even were able to secure a late checkout so we could spend time on the beach before heading to the game. All in all it was simply good service.

The room itself was nice. The kids had bunks and their own TV. The refrigerator that was in the room was a little too big for the prescribed space for it so it was sitting out but it didn't detract from the room itself which was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. We were pleased with the oversized bathroom with its separate tub and stand up shower.

Location is good as well. It's on the main drag coming into town and if you don't mind walking you can be at the beach by foot in 20 min. Parking was plentiful with some covered. It is close to excellent restaurants, a grocery store, gas stations, etc.

The breakfast was solid for a complimentary one and was more than I was expecting. There was a good variety of food with options for everyone. It was well stocked throughout our time there during breakfast even though the property was full.

Even though we only stayed for one night, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We really enjoyed our time!

Room Tip: The kids suite is great if you have a kid or two and is only a few dollars more than the rack rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    83
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
143
87
24
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

First let me say this: we're picky. This room did not disappoint. If you are looking for exceceptional service, value, and clean comfortable rooms, you cannot go wrong with this one. The room was large, and modern. The beds were clean and oh-so comfortable.There were also very nice "Bath and Body" products provided in the bathroom. And the staff? Professional and friendly. They really seem to enjoy their job. That's rare these days. The breakfast was hot and there were so many different foods to choose from. Do yourself a favor and book here. You won't regret it. Oh, and do not leave without trying those delicious honey buns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are very pleased to hear about your "oh-so comfortable" stay and we are glad you enjoyed our new 'Bath and Body' works products which we love as well. Here at our property we do strive to provide the utmost customer service and professionalism to each and every guest that stays with us, and you are no exception. We are very pleased that you take pride in our property just as much as we do. If you are ever in Jacksonville Beach please come see us again, we will definitely have those cinnamon rolls waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location seemed very new. I was upgraded to small suite which had plenty of room and was nicely appointed. AC was great, bedding comfortable, breakfast on par. It was as expected but all just a little nicer because it seemed so new. They also had covered parking but it was kind of tight. Not a lot of room for a trailer but my was smaller so made it work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScooterCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Scootercs,
We take much pride in our property and we are very pleased to hear that you found our property accommodating and a little above expectancy and hope that if you are ever in the Jacksonville Beach area that you come by and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Best express I've stayed in. The hotel looks new. Very large rooms & comfortable beds. In room refrigerator ( very useful to a diabetic like me). IN room microwave also. Nice breakfast, food could have been warmer. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyRayAlmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swainsboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love this place! We always stay here for Mayo Clinic visits over the past 2 years. Each time the rooms are clean and comfortable! Accommodating staff and very friendly. They always allow late check out which is convenient when my husband has a late appointment at Mayo. Great mayo clinic rates. Also a 5 minute drive from the beach....I can't understand why other reviews from people make such a big deal about it. I can tell u these rooms beat out rooms on the beach hands down! Keep up the good work!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I'm just back from another trip to Jacksonville Beach, and of course The HIE. I've stayed in this hotel several times, and it never disappoints. Josh and the whole staff are so helpful and you get the feeling that they are genuinely concerned that you have the best time possible. The rooms are nicely maintained, and the bed mattresses have only recently been renewed. The pillows are also the most comfortable I have every used. There's something for all at breakfast, which is important to me as I coeliac disease and must eat gluten free. The pool is inviting and they also have a fitness room, which is well equipped. All of this at very reasonable prices. My friends and I will be back in Jacksonville Beach again next year for The Players Championship at Sawgrass; guess where we will be staying?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was the most friendly and helpful we hVe cone across. We would especially recommend Josh if you are looking for restaurant suggestions or things to do.
The room we stayed in had a refrigerator and a microwave, and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing