We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spotless!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and we'll be inclined to return again if they continue to keep such high standards for the guests! The rooms are completely, spotlessly clean - their housekeeping team gets extra gold stars for keeping all the common areas cleaned up, too. We ate at the breakfast buffet and the choices were kept well-stocked even when the dining area got crowded. We also used the pool this trip and enjoyed the well maintained pool area - we went out a bit late to swim and didn't notice that all the towels were taken from the bin, so check for them at the door before you get wet! Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarfAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    93
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
160
97
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on July 3rd-4th. Although the hotel was extremely busy, the front desk clerks were always cordial. It is a half a mile walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for 5 people to comfortable fit. There were several breakfast options. The only con was that you have to bring down your dirty wash cloths to exchange for new ones.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenkag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Enjoyed this holiday inn which was comfortable, clean and perfectly located for the beach as well as for downtown. Quick snack breakfast available too. Room was quite large and very well decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAlan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your positive comments. We hope we can do even better during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Express was very clean, the staff was extremely kind/helpful, the breakfast bar was fun for my children. We would stay here again. The only negative is it is not ON the beach. There is a nice pool and hot tub...but we had to drive or walk less than a mile to get to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedabuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Has deff. Been the best place ive stayed at.. Everything went well... Staff is so nice and friendly. Made me feel like i was at home.. Their hot tub is absolutely amazing.. Their breakfast was delicious... Beds, and rooms were comfy.. No complains, very happy! Also, the hotel smelt fresh and clean throughout the whole day.. I deff would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous room with great bedding. Breakfast bar was good. Really appreciated being able to bring dogs! Staff exceptionally nice. Location isn't great, but close enough to good restaurants and beaches makes it ok.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_with_doggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family of 4 visited Jax Beach for one night for the USA-Nigeria World Cup warm up game. I can't say enough about how well we were treated by everyone at this property. Upon arriving, the manager noticed that we had 2 kids with us and were lined up for a king. In a move that I know helped them and us they graciously upgraded us to a kid's suite. Even though the room wasn't ready when we arrived, they made sure to quickly finish up the room and get us in within 15 min. About 30 min after getting into the room the manager called to make sure everything was in order. We even were able to secure a late checkout so we could spend time on the beach before heading to the game. All in all it was simply good service.

The room itself was nice. The kids had bunks and their own TV. The refrigerator that was in the room was a little too big for the prescribed space for it so it was sitting out but it didn't detract from the room itself which was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. We were pleased with the oversized bathroom with its separate tub and stand up shower.

Location is good as well. It's on the main drag coming into town and if you don't mind walking you can be at the beach by foot in 20 min. Parking was plentiful with some covered. It is close to excellent restaurants, a grocery store, gas stations, etc.

The breakfast was solid for a complimentary one and was more than I was expecting. There was a good variety of food with options for everyone. It was well stocked throughout our time there during breakfast even though the property was full.

Even though we only stayed for one night, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We really enjoyed our time!

Room Tip: The kids suite is great if you have a kid or two and is only a few dollars more than the rack rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,512 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,051 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing