We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beach Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Beach Oasis”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This was an exceptionally nice hotel. It was a little ways from the beach (six blocks) but also away from the noise and hubbub of the beach front.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TervurenTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbaird3, Senior Lodging Consultant at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, 16 October 2009
Thank you TripAdvisor from Highlands Ranch Co. for your most recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are not on the beach, however we are just minutes from the area. Less noise, means more sleep. We look forward in seeing you again in the near future and again thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    88
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
150
95
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

EVERY time we stay at this facility it is an awesome experience! The staff is exceptional and very attentive to ALL needs. The kitchen does a wonderful job keeping the food accessible and hot/cold at ALL times. It is always very tasty! We love the location of it being close to the beach but out of the traffic of the beach! This is our FAVORITE hotel in Jacksonville!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hot2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

I stumbled upon this hotel by accident. Searching for a last minute hotel for a spur of the moment weekend vacation spot close to home and found this. This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. The room my family and I had was great. I could not have asked for a more roomier and nice room. It is close to many restaurants and the beach is just a few blocks down the road. One important piece of advice, stay away from the Chinese restaurant that is next to the hotel. The name of it wasChan's and it was right next door and it is the first time in a long time I bought a meal took a couple bites and had to trow it in the trash because it was horrible. Anyhow enough on that. Pool was nice, breakfast bar area nice, and just the whole hotel was nice. I don't know if all rooms have a DVD player, but we had one in our room, which was a first, but with my kids it was great to pop in a cartoon DVD to fill in the gaps for them. Great hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2009

This is my first comment on a hotel ever, and I've stayed in many hotels. I had to write because of how impressed I was with the staff and the quality of the hotel... and for a very fair price. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cpugeek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

My daughter, her friend, and I came for a vacation. I choose this hotel because I am a priority club member so I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn. It is not located on the beach but it is about half a mile away. It is also half a mile away from Adventure Landing which is a nice water park. The lobby is pretty and the room is great. We had the one with the kid area so that I had my bed and TV and they had bunkbeds and a TV in there area. The bath room is a nice size with a separate tub and shower and a nice size vanity. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo20Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Well first of all they could not find our reservation even though we made one and had our confirmation number. They were having some computer problems but they took care of the problem quickly and also upgraded our room to a suite with a jacuzzi tub (very nice). The room was huge, clean, and very stylish. The location was perfect. It's only a 4min drive to the beach. The breakfast was good and the pool was very nice. The staff was great (Mike) and very helpful with anything that we needed. The thing I liked best was how nice the room was and the location. The thing I liked the least was that they had trouble finding our reservation other than that it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albany0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I want to say I traveled all the way from Atlanta to experience the great huge new modern rooms , with HD Plasma televisions, great bathrooms , OMG and the best beds and pillows to ever lay your head on! Dee and Faith were the best representatives a company could ever have, they met our every need from shuttles to and from the beach , to making sure every thing we needed we recieved , and guess what ? They actually were so friendly but yet professional, If my husband and my kids did'nt have to be back I would have stayed a week , I felt like I was royalty, Please meet and ask for DEE and FAITH, please go and stay at a fantastic hotel and a great beach!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ge0rgiaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
761 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,006 reviews
2.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing