We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and tastey”

El Potro Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and tastey”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

for a beach location this restaurant is a good value. The food isi traditional with good portions and service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Health-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This place is one of the best mexican restaurants i have visited. Plenty of outside seating, friendly staff, Food was hot and fast service. Menu for lunch for $4.99, but they do not have bottled water.You have to ask for hot,hot sauce.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cold Margaritas”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The food is good, inexpensive, service is very good, nice friendly wait staff. Great Margaritas!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholls, Georgia
1 review
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The food was great and the waiters were very friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“HORRIBLE SERVICE”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have never been treated with so much disrespect ever in my life. I will never go back here and never recommend it again to anyone. I will be sure to make it known that this place should be closed. I cannot even begin to put into words how rude these people are from the wait staff, hostess, to manager. I will be getting this across to whoever I come by that this is not the place to give your good hard earned money!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sexxysnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Potro Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to El Potro Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing