We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Trying to decide where to go last minute on a spring break trip to relax with our baby, the high reviews on trip advisor for this hotel sealed the deal for Jacksonville. It did not disappoint, usually oceanfront hotels are dumpy because they can get away with it and their location. My husband stays in Hampton Inns all the time on business and we were blown away by how clean, beautiful, and well functioning this hotel was. The pool is awesome, very family friendly for our 6 mo old and you're literally a few steps away from the beach.

Our partial ocean view was still great and visible from the balcony. The rooms are clean and modern.

Great hotel, if we go back to Jacksonville beach, this is a must stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 780laural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night to get away from Disney and see the beach. I wish we could have stayed longer! We had a king room with a beach view on the 3rd floor. It was a fantastic room. The sheets and bed were very comfortable, the balcony was a perfect size for two people to sit and enjoy the beach view.

My only negative is the bathroom was quite small and the tub showed a lot of wear. But otherwise it was an amazing stay.

The service was polite and courteous. We didn't have much contact with them other than checking in and out.

All in all I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anywhereexcepthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Beautiful view from our room. Room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very efficient. It was a little too cold to enjoy the beach but did tour downtown Jacksonville very clean and very nice. Also toured nearby Fort Cinch which was well maintained and the staff was always nearby and very informative. The breakfast was good but not outstanding. The dining area seemed somewhat small for the crowd, but the overflow could use the patio tables around the pool which was very nice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 628KathleenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had an amazing time at this hotel. The staff was beyond helpful, friendly and accommodating. We stayed for 8 nights and knew many of the employees by the end of our trip. The pool and hot tub were always warm and clean. The room was very clean and freshened daily. The hotel even had an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids the Saturday before Easter. We very much enjoyed our stay and are planning on returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieCh125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

we just spent four nights at this hotel and absolutely loved our vacation! The hotel, beach, pool are all beautiful. They were at 100% capacity and we felt they did an amazing job of meeting everyone's needs The pool and breakfast area were busy, but the staff did an amazing job of keeping everyone happy. Our room was clean and the sheets, duvets and beds were really nice. We have no complaints of our stay and would love to stay again sometime! We have three teenagers and it was nice and safe for them to wander the beach and pool areas alone. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby and we ordered pizza one night from Mellow Mushroom...highly recommend that too! Thank you for a beautiful time!!

Room Tip: we had a partial view of the ocean because we booked pretty late, but it was still very nice. we we...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and I just finished 4 nights at the Hampton as part of a short vacation. For the most part we enjoyed our experience immensely. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast, included in the cost, was fairly decent for hotel fare. We had a beautiful view from the 7th floor, which I would highly recommend. The rooms were above average if a bit dated. The hotel is right on the beach, which we took full advantage of. Our only issue was that there were two chain smokers in the room below us and their smoke constantly wafted into our room. I had to complain to the front desk 4 times before the rule-violating smokers were dealt with (on our last day). I was pretty irritated with the lack of responsiveness. But the hotel manager was extremely apologetic when we left and made some amends. Given that the rest of the experience was so positive and that this rude guest was undoubtedly a fluke, i will definitely return if have the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Spent five nights in an oceanfront on sixth floor. Room was clean but air conditioner was loud when it was cooling. Few amenities. Breakfast was adequate but very busy so some items were having to be replenished with a small staff. Pool was pretty but few chairs. People put their towels and books in them early in the day to save them, so it was challenging to get a lounge. Well-lit parking lot across from hotel. Coffee available anytime, that was a plus. Not sure how everyone would exit the hotel in an emergency as they were funneling everyone in thru the front by the registration desk and to access the pool/beach there was one exit thru the dining area. Am sure there were other emergency exits, just did not notice. No good restaurants in short walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £100 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing