We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty nice Hampton Inn, with a great location and fantastic staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Probably the best/friendliest staff I've seen in sometime (Regardless of price level). A really nice Hampton Inn, with a great location right on the beach. Pretty good pool as well.

For a Hampton Inn, and a hotel in this price range, it is a very good hotel.

Again, I can't say enough good things about the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seminole_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We checkend out of another hotel and even paid for a night at the otter hotel to stay here because we had such a great experience last year. And we are glad we Did the staff is A+ I woud highly recomend

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottb11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Arriving and being assigned to a beachfront room on the 2nd floor was disappointing. Without expecting a change, I asked for a room on a higher floor. All rooms were booked for that evening, but I was helped by the staff to secure one on the 6th floor for the next day. While we spent time on the beach, when a vacant room became available, the staff member personally moved our belongings from the original room to the room on an upper floor. My clothes were hung in the closet, and food was moved from one refrigerator to the other. All of the staff members encountered at this hotel were outstanding in their personalities and helpfulness. The beach was flat, which made walking pleasant, and it was not overly crowded. Access to the beach from the hotel was short and an easy walk. Access from the beach to the car, where we stored our chairs and umbrellas was convenient. The area is not one specifically for tourists and it does not have a lot of the shops that some like to peruse while vacationing. Since we spent our entire time on the beach, this was not an issue for us. Many restaurants were within a short drive. I would definitely stay in this hotel on a return trip to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Recently renovated, good location, wonderful staff and excellent pool/beach location for families. Rooms were clean and new, spacious with free internet located directly on the beach with very comfortable queen beds. Pool area spacious with waterfall and bar on beach (a little pricie at the bar) Breakfast was surprisingly great with a variety of food which was slightly different each day. Staff could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Most all Hampton Inns are excellent (except Hilton Head, SC; don't go there) but this far exceeds others I've visited. Nice lobby and facilities, clean, comfortable. Large rooms. Private balcony with ocean view. Appeared new or recently renovated. Breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Some balcony rooms face the ocean and others the beautiful pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a very clean, quiet, well maintained, comfortable hotel right on the ocean front. Walk right off of the deck and pool area of the hotel into the sand on the beach. No issues or problems with our balcony room. Hotel staff was very pleasant, helpful and accomodating. Coffee, tea etc. available in lobby at all times. Breakfast was a good assortment of hot and cold items, nicely presented, well stocked, fresh and appealing with helpful attendants near by. Food quality was very good. Parking was no problem right at the hotel. The hotel pool is heated and pretty large with a beautiful rock waterfall and towels are provided poolside. Stay in a room facing the ocean. Our 4th floor room balcony was perfect to sit on in the morning and at night. Lounge chairs and a small table are available for rent next door and are delivered to you on the beach. Beach was clean and groomed at night. There is no other dining available at the hotel, but if you have a car, there are numerous options close by. All in all, we had a very great stay and would love to be able to return next year!

Room Tip: Ocean front balcony is perfect and well worth it. Choose the east side for full ocean front. The nor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetosightsee44588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great hotel for business or pleasure. The staff is very friendly and personable. They addressed me by name upon leaving and returning. We did have an issue of not being allowed coolers in the pool area but the staff allowed us to keep them inside the lobby doors so we could go in and grab a drink. They were willing to accomodate. The pool is nice and the beach deck with bar was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £100 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing