We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Quick trip for business, but had time for a walk on the beach and after seeing the beautiful pool with rocks and waterfall and hot tub we wished we could have lounged there for awhile. Everything was clean and fresh. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return for a pleasure trip in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Your staff really knows the meaning of customer service, they were very accommodating. The hotel is well kept, clean and very pleasant. Room was very large, well maintained and comfortable. the internet service was good, with no problems. The value of this hotel that sits right on the beach is one of the best that we have stayed at. We will be sure to stay here again when we are back visiting our son and his new family the next time we visit. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was great - comfortable, clean, spacious, convenient - but the staff was exceptional. We have a large group staying for a family wedding and the entire staff was very attentive to our every need. I would highly recommend this hotel to any type of traveler - you won't be disappointed. Great location right on the beach and complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MunkeeGurl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The rooms and amenities in this hotel are surprisingly nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful when looking for restaurants. The hotel has been re-done from top to bottom and the views are great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alowcountrylocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are very nice, clean, and right on the ocean. The view is spectacular. The amenities are really top notch. The front desk clerk was very friendly. Will definitely stay here every time I come to Jacksonville.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn!! View was awesome, room was clean, and breakfast fresh and good. We went two days before Christmas, weather was perfect and the beach was very nice. Tiki bar was a little pricey, but used it anyway. 3 mai tai cost me $30, but they were good. The pool was awesome and hot tub was in good condition. We would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My stay was very pleasant, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The personal service they give to each guest is outstanding. The room is always clean and any additional need you may have is readily met.I would always stay at this hotel, as I do every week-end.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
577 reviews
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
774 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £94 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing