We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Having an oceanfront room was well worth the extra cost, especially coming from the snowy north. The views were wonderful! The room itself was very nice and the bathroom was clean.
Our only complaints would be that we could not turn the AC/heat fan off in the room and the refrigerator had an annoying buzzing sound (which would have kept us awake if it were not for the continually running fan on the AC/heat.....so I guess that solved the problem!!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    340
    116
    43
    26
See reviews for
629
384
38
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Oceanfront view well worth extra cost, esp. since the weather was cool and wet so we spent more time than usual in the room. Outstanding staff - friendly, professional, solicitous. Breakfast, bar and grille and hot tub all very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank suddensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The view in the room we had was AMAZING. It was clearly where the money was invested. The sheets felt AMAZING too. Downfall the breakfast was free and if I would of paid for it the rating would of went down. Everything else was blah. The view and the sheets are worth it though.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypnotiq561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel was great! The heated pool and hot tub came in handy along with the bar/grille in the lobby. The room was nice and a good size. You're a mile from the beach bars and restaraunts. The staff is what impressed me the most. Andrea who was working at the front desk when I arrived was the nicest person I've ever came in contact with at a hotel. Overall the hotel is a great place to stay in Jacksonville Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, outstanding amenities, super friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is excellent, and the staff does a superior job with it. Great location. Beautiful waterfall pool, very nice seasonal tiki bar. Parking can be challenging when they are full, but it's walking distance to many good restaurants and the Jacksonville pier. Very nice beach. I would stay there again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I'm a full time road warrior servicing clients throughout the USA. This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone looking for quality and value. The hotel staff is outstanding and the rooms are very clean & comfortable. I spent 5 weeks at this location and was very pleased with my stay. There was a reception clerk named Andrea that had a pretty smile and would always address me by my name and say hello everyday when I returned from a hard day of work. That was somewhat special that she remembered my name and went out of her way to greet me on my return each day. There was a breakfast attendant with beautiful silky long black hair and a wonderful smile. She was a very helpful and a friendly attendant that brightened my morning with her smile and her kindness. In the evening I would go to their cozy bar and have a cocktail and some food from the limited menu. The coconut shrimp was my favorite and the bartender Shelby was an excellent bartender. She was very professional and made everyone feel comfortable. The chemistry at this cozy bar was incredible - I had wonderful conversations with people that I just met and not just the people sitting next to me - many strangers jumped into to the conversation making it fun for all. The morning reception clerk at the front desk was also very friendly and always made me laugh with her wonderful personality. Between the breakfast attendant and the reception clerk my day was off to a good start - seriously. Kudos to the Hampton corporation for hiring the right people and training them well. I've noticed the same kind of hospitality at other Hampton Inns as well. If I travel back to the Jacksonville area again this will be my first choice for lodging...... Thanks Hampton Inn Jacksonville beach Oceanfront......

Room Tip: I've found that a pool view with partial ocean view was better than just an ocean view. I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was a business trip, but I would also recommend this hotel for a reasonable family vacation spot if Jacksonville beach is your area. It is attractive, well-maintained, great staff and pool area, not to mention the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,007 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
769 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing