We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, pool area and lovely renovated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a great spot, nice beach and pool area. Tiki bar beaside. Full breakfast. The front desk staff was very helpful (lost my charger). It is not near restaurants but is a close drive. to both areas where the restaurants and shops are.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

After staying at several places in this area, we have found the best for us. Clean, comfortable and very easy access to the ocean, a beautiful pool, and large outdoor bar . Very reasonable rate, especially since it includes all mentioned plus a workout room, abundant coffee early in the morning and a generous,good breakfast free. And I noticed a guest laundry. We chose a king partial oceanfront with a great view of the ocean, pier and the pool. Small balcony with 2 chairs and a table.Free parking. Microwave and small frig.My only exception is the AC/Heat system is a little noisy and I couldn't turn it off. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, always cleaning around coffee, breakfast area.Great value.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AustinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay on Jacksonville Oceanfront then this is the place to stay. No need to check any other hotels!! We stayed for 2 nights following a Carnival cruise and we were very impressed with our whole experience!!! From the moment you walk in the door, you are treated like VIP. The staff is the friendliest I have ever come across at any hotel anywhere. The hotel was very clean and the rooms are large. We had a partial ocean view that faced the pool. It was a nice room but I wish I would have paid the extra for oceanfront. The outdoor pool area is kept very clean and fresh towels were always available. The pool is heated so my kids were able to swim at night as well and they really enjoyed that. It is steps from the beach and it was a very quiet area on the beach, perfect to relax. The tiki bar serves delicious food and drinks. I found the drinks a little over-priced but at least they tasted good and the service was good. The free breakfast was OUTSTANDING! The employees were refilling constantly and were very helpful with requests. There was a good variety of breakfast food as well.
The price I paid was higher than I normally like to pay for a hotel, but that would be my only "complaint" and it was directly oceanfront so I am sure that is why the price is higher.
I noticed when I got home that my card was double charged, I called in and they were very apologetic and promised to reverse the charge right away.
All in all I would stay here again if I was ever in Jacksonville!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n3km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed one night on our way home from Disney. Excellent value and super friendly staff. First time they not only gave me my preferences but actually recognized that they saw my requests when I booked! Great restaurant info as well. One site tiki bar and location is great. They said pool was heated but it seemed a little cool to me but our son loved the "caves" and waterfalls. RIght on ocean and seemed like most every room has some ocean or pool view. Definitely best place in Jax Beach!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Hampton Hotel. Pool/Beach were great. Breakfast is very good. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is a little expensive. But would stay again. Wish the pool would have been open a little later in the evening. Thank you for a great spring break..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked this last minute through the Hilton website since we are diamond members. Check in was a breeze.

The hotel is family friendly, but we loved it as a couple.

Staff was friendly. Room was spotless. We were on the 5th floor with a pool/ocean view. It was perfect.

The pool is amazing. It's heated, but not too hot. The hot tub was very hot, but never crowded.

We enjoyed lunch by the pool served by the very nice staff.

Breakfast was a typical hampton inn breakfast but served efficiently and constantly replenished.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and next time take our kids!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of the pool and ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Hilton did a nice job renovating this property and helping to aid in the efforts to upgrade the Jacksonville Beaches area. This best features of this hotel are the nice pool area with its beachy feel from the surrounding water falls and the quiet beachfront area. The outside bar area could use some help to compliment the nicer pool area. The hotel is tastefully updated but look at this hotel through the lenses of an older structure. The hallways are darker with low ceilings and due to the size of the hotel, the public rooms are smaller and without an open, spacious feeling. We found the staff very friendly and guest oriented and the facility very clean. The best feature of the Hampton Inn is location. Situated about a mile south of the north Jax Bch eat and shop area, and a few miles north of the Ponte Vedre community, I suggest parking the car, and bike the area. The restaurants are plentiful in the area, both local restaurants and chain foods. Located on 1st Street, the traffic is minimum and in some areas the road is blocked for foot/biking/skating traffic only, making it a nice stroll to the north Jax Bch area. There you will find great local restaurants like Sliders, North Beach Fish Camp, and Ragtime which all boast terrific fresh seafood. Local pizzeria's Al's and Joseph's are on the square as well. Also consider biking or walking beachfront to this area as the Atlantic Beach sand is firm and beachfront is very deep. Kudo's to the Jax Bch community for it's great efforts in upgrading the area, cleaning up the beaches and restoring homes and hotels in this wonderful family oriented community!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £100 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing