We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Renovated Hampton, older exterior and one of smaller hotels on this beach strip. Beautiful inside and very well kept. Staff very nice and constantly cleaning. Pool big and has a nice 6 ft deep end. Beach access very nice even has a wash off foot shower. Big balcony for rooms, beds a bit stiff, bath tub scuffed up but everything else in room was very nice. Worth the money for full ocean view and not partial. Beautiful renovation overall of hotel very modern inside. Easy parking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had booked at another hotel but when I found this one I changed the booking. We were welcomed warmly upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable and the view awesome. The front guest called to see if the room was to n our liking and when I called to them to fix something in the room and to get more coffee pods they came within minutes. The short walk to the sand was manageable for my knee issues. The pool was clean and warm. Towels were provided poolside. The breakfast was ample and included in the cost of the stay. There was something for every appetite and diet. The workout room was well outfitted and there was a store out front for forgotten items We stayed 3 nights but it wasn't long enough! We usually stay at full service hotels and this was so close to full service it was great!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have stayed here several times in past year and always have a great experience! Staff is very accommodating and the rooms are always clean and well-stocked. Spent most of this last stay by the pool.... so relaxing. Love getting a free hot breakfast and sitting out poolside to eat!

Room Tip: we prefer a higher floor and the oceanfront or poolside is best for the view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassy11954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and very accommodating to business travelers. The facilities were updated and the staff friendly. The breakfast bar had hot and cold items and everything was fresh. I would stay here again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall the hotel was nice. The location is excellent but I was a little disappointed that the carpets in the hallway and room needed to be cleaned or changed. The mattresses and pillows have been more comfortable at other Hampton locations. There was chipped paint on the ceiling in our room

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a nice enough hotel. It was clean with a very enthusiastic staff. Everyone there was very helpful. We had a partial ocean view that was roomy and had fridge and microwave. The beach was wonderful for swimming and walking. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 7th floor was nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adaptabletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn has an amazing location. The hotel is about 100 feet from the Jacksonville beach. The hotel also has a very nice pool and spa.

The front desk staff is very attentive to the needs of the guests.

My only challenge was finding parking as a Hilton diamond member.

Room Tip: There are a limited number of ocean front rooms so book early.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: £99 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing