We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here for three days,loved it.Came here for the beach, right on the beach which is very clean. Friendly staff, nice rooms and great location. Ate the buffet breakfast one morning, staff went above and beyond to get us exactly what we wanted. Don't have to leave the hotel unless you want to. Tiki bar by the pool had great food and drinks with an excellent staff, nice and clean. This is my second time staying here and I would stay again and again!
Only draw back was no wifi in rooms, used ethernet cable.

Room Tip: Paid extra for a room with a balcony, loved having coffee in the morning watching the sunrise. Well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMiamiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

We are going back this week for our 2nd stay at this hotel this year. The beach is really nice here and well worth renting the chairs from the vendor on the beach. The guy at the beach hut (wish I could remember his name, and won't forget this time...) is really great and took good care of us when we were there in March with a friend from Michigan. He gave us excellent advice on places to eat, etc. in the area. It was like having a friend in town. All of the staff we met were exceptional and made us feel right at home. Sure the T.V.s aren't state of the art but I'm not staying at the beach to watch T.V. and if it rains we're going to the UDT Museum or look for a sea turtle at Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center. One of our favorite places is my Dad's go to place for special occaisions - Cristiana's (sp?) in Stuart.

Room Tip: EIther side of the hotel has a water view, either ocean or intercoastal waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthannA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Package deal included room and breakfast (probably would not have done breakfast if had to pay for it separately as it was expensive). Really nice staff at front desk. Great ocean view. Refrigerator in room. Large room. HORRIBLE INTERNET access--as bad as dial-up! Bad chair at desk.

Nice bathroom with marble and walk-in shower. Requested foam pillows and got them but they were super thick! We did not use pool.

Excellent restaurant fairly close by (New England Fish House) -- HIGHLY recommend this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Once again, another late review but I have to share my experiences with this hotel. I stayed here twice within two months in the Spring. Once as a couple and another with the kids (during Easter).

First the island. The people here are extremely nice (a trait that seemed to be lost in Florida). The hotel staff, the local restaurants' staff, and especially the guy running the rentals on the beach were all great and very helpful. The beach is beautiful and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are nice and spacious enough to fit a small family. The restaurant breakfast was good and the food from the pool bar was fine as well. The drink specials at the pool bar were good. The pool is fairly small but this is not a big resort. if your looking for a smaller beachfront hotel with the amenities of the larger chains, this is it. If you want elaborate pools and spas, seek elsewhere as this section of Hutchinson will not suit you.

In all, excellent location and hotel in which I will definitely return. I would highly recommend for couples and families for a relaxing stay on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorcountry112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I'm staying in room 408 at this hotel right now and I have to admit i'm torn. On the one hand the view is simply stunning. The hotel is literally 75 feet from the beach and this room has a great balcony overlooking the water.

On the downside the room is really in need of some renovation. You can't really tell at first glance though. The door, for example, is a really rich, dark, wood. Very warm and homey. The bathroom looks like it was recently renovated and, although small, is nice as well. It isn't until you sit down to do some work at the desk that you realize that there are a few things they missed. For example, there are no convenient power outlets on the desk to plug in a laptop and/or cellphone charger.

The desk-chair is not ergonomic (or even remotely comfortable) and the wood braces between each of the legs is broken.

The television is a relatively small LCD, but it's wedged into a traditional tv cabinet... really seems out of place. Interestingly you can clearly hear your neighbor's TV through the paper-thin walls.

No wi-fi in the rooms, but they offer an ethernet cable... so if you have an iPad or similar you're kind of out of luck. No breakfast offered (even for Marriott Gold) and the breakfast costs $11.

So, would I stay again? Sure... if I happened to be here for pleasure. But would probably not stay here again for business travel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Only an hour and a half from our home in Weston Florida..paradise awaits at the Courtyard Marriott.
Met upon checkin by Liz from Panama and Jazmin, from Pembroke Pines, Labor Day weekend got off to a wonderful start. Smiling faces greeted us and we were ready.
Rooms on West side give a magnificant view of he sunset...and a bit cheaper than beackside. Tee Kee Bar offes a nice lunch poolisde and it is a 30 walk to the beach. Neva betta.
The only place on Hutchinson Island with the beach soooo close
If you are looking in to bike riding..the newly completed roads have miles of bike lane riding
Loads of restaurants in the area to choose from for dinner
Give it a shot..u won't b dissapointed
Rooms r terrrific..people equally so
Stress immediately dissipates upon arrival.
Great job by the entire staff;

Steve S Weston Florida

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFortLauderdaleTban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks took my wife i was working but still had a great time and everyone fantastic oceanview room. company paid for it so great price

Room Tip: ocean view king great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzyosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
509 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
339 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
661 reviews
1 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range: £162 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach. Guests staying in our Hutchinson Island hotel's comfortable accommodations featuring sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas have what they need for a most enjoyable and rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Florida
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing