We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Great Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Views!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a great hotel on the beach. The views are spectacular from your window, ask for a room with a balcony. There is a pool/hot tub with an adjacent pool bar. Also a nice little restaurant inside for breakfast.

There are Cabanas available for rent along with boogie boards. The hotel was clean with and up to date. I couldn't find a fault!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    210
    55
    18
    12
See reviews for
153
189
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is right on the beach. Upon arrival it looks different than the usual Courtyard. Much more appealing. The staff was courtesy and check-in was fast. They are very knowledgeable on the local area and restaurants. There are several restaurants near the hotel but most require a short drive. The hotel does have a basic restaurant on site and also has a nice tiki bar. I got a balcony room right on the water and the view was fantastic. A great view in all directions of the ocean and beaches. The hotel has a nice sized outdoor pool also. The fitness area is adequate but what I enjoy are the miles of sidewalks and bikes lanes. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get a balcony ocean side high floor the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel has clean and comfortable rooms with very nice bathrooms. Direct beach access. Pool and hot tub with tiki bar nearby. Restaurant for breakfast only. Convenient location on Hwy A1A. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to see that you had an opportunity to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you for being our guest and your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

depending on the time of year there can be very little sun at pool, hotel blocks sun. beach is very quiet and nice. hotel is nice but basic and very clean with good personel. tiki bar has good food and descent beer prices

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2819DPsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed a week at this hotel, it is right on the beach; very clean with cordial, friendly staff. Left our patio doors open at night to hear the waves brushing the shore. This hotel had a bistro where you could get breakfast and lunches and more through the tiki bar. The bartender, Yvonne, was so nice and comfortable to just sit at the bar and enjoy her many fine tropical drinks. This hotel also had beach chairs and umbrellas you could rent on the beach from an independent person, those we thought were pricey, $30 a day. We mostly just walked along and beach every day and brought our own chairs. All in all, this was a wonderful experience and the beach and weather were gorgeous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiepou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A very nice little hotel (we have stayed there only one night on the way from Orlando to Miami) with a very nice, clean and modern room on the big side. It is located right on the beach with most rooms offering a lovely view, you can take a walk straight from the hotel to the seaside but it does also offer a nice small pool. Staff super friendly, very nice place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Julita L, Thank you for your kind words. I will most definitely share your comments with my team. I am pleased that you choose us as a stopover during your trip. Please think of us again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had oceanside room which was very nice. Went down for breakfast but all they had was a starbucks setup with overpriced yogurt, cereal etc. Tried to sit out on beach but got hit up for $30 to use a beach chair! Pool was very nice with hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dougie17, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your honesty in regards to our pricing and we will continue to evaluated our price points to offer the most palatable and competitive pricing available. Thank you for choosing our Courtyard and I hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.0 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Property: Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach where manicured, well-appointed hotel rooms and sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas set the stage for a rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Florida
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing